We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food!”
Review of Saffire

Saffire
Ranked #25 of 372 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Liberty Pike
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My coworkers/friends and I ate here Wednesday evening. I had the famous chicken-fried chicken, which comes with a penne mac-n-cheese and a country ham gravy. I got the gravy on the side, thinking the "country ham" might mean the gravy was really salty - but it was not at all, it was delicious. The whole thing was really, really good. And the atmosphere was awesome...all the old factory elements were terrific.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank scootermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    79
    30
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I hosted 11 clients at Saffire for dinner and cocktails. Initially I was skeptical because we only had 1 wait staff. She was outstanding! For appetizers we ordered the oysters on the half shell, bang shrimp and the bbq leaf. Each of the appetizers were fabulous. The oysters were fresh and chilled. The bang shrimp was served very warm, not hot and definitely had a little zesty spice. The bbq leaves were smoked and tasty, served with no sauce. An array of entrees were served. I had the prime rib served medium rare. The hickory smoked flavor accented the prime rib superbly. Others around me also had the prime rib. I wish the prime rib was served with something other than french fries for fine dining. Fantastic meals, moderately priced and outstanding service. The restaurant also had a wide selection of beers, wine and local micro brewery servings. Unusual location in a renovated factory with unique shops throughout the facility. Definitely would recommend this establishment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Sidney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another great dinner”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have been to Saffire many, many times and felt I should write a review. It is a wonderful atmosphere. Great bar and great food. My husband loves the oyster appitizer. The cheese tray is always good. The pork chop and salmon at always good. If you are in the area, you should definitely try it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant anywhere!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I ended up eating at Saffire twice during our vacation to Nashville. The atmosphere, service, and food here are all 5 star in my opinion. The martinis are fantastic and reasonably priced (especially at happy hour.) Over the 2 dinners here we had 4 different dishes, all of which were excellent, but the star was the fish and grits. A huge portion of grilled Mahi served over creamy stone ground grits that are cooked to perfection topped with a muniere sace and surrounded by roasted brussel sprouts. I have to say that it was probably the best seafood dish I have ever eaten. After dinner try the white chocolate orange bread pudding. All I can say is wow. I can't wait to go back to Nashville just to eat here again. Yes, it is that good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Dan7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good fun and food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. The food and the service held up against a big back drop. Usually staff will let the atmosphere do all the talking and the food and service suffer. Not here. The oysters were fresh and tasty lots of compliments on the fish. Good wine list.

Helpful?
5 Thank Millionmiles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffire also viewed

 

Been to Saffire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing