We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ”

Moe's Original Bar B Que
Ranked #56 of 423 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: A Southern Soul Food Revival with take out and catering
Restaurant details
Description: A Southern Soul Food Revival with take out and catering
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Been here many times. Like most Texans, I am pretty picky about BBQ. I must say this is the best in the area, and is more reasonably priced than most. Love to get the sampler platter, as it is both tasty, and will feed my family. We especially love the smoked wings, sausage, pulled pork, jalapeño cheese grits, and the ribs. Great sauces too. They do a good brisket also, but it is only available on certain days.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zacc924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019

If you're a connoisseur of baked beans, you can add the baked beans here to your palate. Sweet & peppery, these baked beans are dessert-like. Speaking of dessert, they offer banana pudding as a "side" here & while a zany color, it had a refined texture and pleasant taste. Within walking distance from Downtown Franklin.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Located near Lotz and Carter House. Food was very good, fresh and did not wait long to receive meal. Has patio area for outside dining or can dine inside, has a bar. We ordered Bar B Que pork and chicken, baked beans, potato salad and squash casserole. Food is served with great tasting cornbread and our meal was very good. Reasonable price, meal with meat, two sides and cornbread cost about 12.00 dollars.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hallhouse38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Pork Sandwich was full of apple cider flavor, to tangy for my liking. My son got the ribs which was pretty good and cut off the bone. My other son got the chicken sandwich and it was ok. Chips were good. The baked beans were really good and spicy. Cornbread was okay as well. To expensive for the quality and taste of the food. Service was quick.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcaulk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Found this when passing through the Nashville area. The dry rub wings were perhaps the best we have ever had. Crisp outside, and perfectly tender inside. We also really enjoyed the pulled pork platters. Lots of sides to choose from. Thumbs up for the mac & cheese and collard greens. Tip: get there early! They ran out of smoked sausage (apparently very popular). Planning on another visit on our way back home. Prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Yitsirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Original Bar B Que also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Original Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing