We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special. Stick with take-out chinese instead.”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #274 of 370 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing Special. Stick with take-out chinese instead.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Food promised to be like PF Changs (of which I am a fan). Pan-Asian style, lots of entree and meat choices. Taste wasn't great; the sauce on my food was so thick it was like jelly. Expensive. Stick with your local take-out chinese instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fallon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Found a way around the poor reviews.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The earlier reviews all hammer service issues, and we discovered the way around those, which we've experienced as well. Take out. The food is very tasty and fills that huge gap between cheap, MSG-filled Chinese take-out, and PF Chang's. The food is delicious, and MSG-free, a requirement for us.

Take out, and grab some frozen yogurt at the shop a few doors away for dessert. Nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBrown_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Food poisoning”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was my first Pei Wei experience, so I can't speak on behalf of other locations, but I got food poisoning from the shrimp I had at this location. I was derailed for almost 4-days. I will never eat here again. Please be cautious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xaous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New location- clueless. Stay away.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a new location. I am a fan of PF Changs as well as Pei Wei that said, this location is clueless. The portions were undersized, the food cold, and the staff discourteous. Need I say more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveRahinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“This location not recommended”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I generally love the Pei Wei Diners so I had positive expectations walking in to the Franklin location. What a disappointment! We were made to wait for an extended period of time to order based on management instruction, not a long line. My hot and sour soup was brought to the table after several minutes luke warm but it was almost 10 minutes later that the Won-ton soup arrived for my husband. Both entrees were brought in the same very staggered manner. The brown rice on my husband’s dish was not thoroughly cooked but it took so long to receive the meal we did not try to have it corrected. I asked for the empty tea station to be refilled. It was not replenished in the time we were in the restaurant. After the slew of miss-steps we do not recommend this location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LabCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing