We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our family's favorite for over a decade!”

Brixx Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #40 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our family's favorite for over a decade!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We were Brixx fans before moving to the Franklin area. Brixx was our family's very favorite restaurant. We were ecstatic to see a Brixx Pizza opening here! Mark, the owner, is always helpful, attentive and welcoming. There are so many great items on the menu. Brixx salad is perfect! Hawaiian pizza is always a hit. The Greek Pizza is to die for! This is our go-to restaurant and it never lets us down. They have awesome lunch deals also!

Helpful?
Thank 6woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A touch off last night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have eaten here many times and until last night it has been consistently good for late night. It is open late which is a rarity in this area. Has a decent bar and really excellent flatbread based food. Last night however the food was a bit off it's usual. Specifically the tomatoes that are typically a highlight of the pizza's weren't very good at all (didn't eat them). The atmosphere is good (well lighted, not typical dark late night bar) and the service is typically OK for the area. We will go again and hope last night was a single poor performance.

My food rating is based on our last few visits (4), not just last night (2).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldBen_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
365 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Specialty Pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have been to Brixx several times and have never been disappointed. They typically have a wide variety of beers on tap. My kids end up ordering off the adult menu and with a shared salad and bread sticks, we easily spend $60+ not including tip. Service is excellent at the Franklin location and they seem to stretch the toppings closer to the edge unlike the Hendersonville location. My daughter loved the chalk board to write on. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cold beer, good pizza and a laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OurTnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Wood Fired Flatbread Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Live here for a year but this was our first visit with another couple who have eaten here previously. Wife had a pear and gorgonzola pizza and I had the Hawaiian. Both were outstanding. This restaurant has a pleasing, open, modern Italian-American ambiance. Spotless. Host attentive and checked on every guest during the meal. We will be back repeatedly whenever ready for an excellent flatbread pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best GF pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We found this on our way home from Florida. A very nice nice place in a very nice area. They have gourmet pizzas, and this is the first time I have had a GF wood fired oven pizza, so delicious. They have a GF menu with other options. Wish they had restaurants farther North.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kglahamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brixx Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing