We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Yummy Gelato”
Review of Nucci's Gelato

Nucci's Gelato
Ranked #6 of 17 Dessert in Franklin
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Artisan Gelato made with all natural ingredients sourced locally and around the world, handcrafted in small batches with love and passion to be enjoyed fresh!
Restaurant details
Description: Artisan Gelato made with all natural ingredients sourced locally and around the world, handcrafted in small batches with love and passion to be enjoyed fresh!
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Inside Paul's Chocolates is Nucci's Gelato. A friend and I went yesterday. We are both back from Europe and thought we would like to try. We both had samples and I got the very dark chocolate (no dairy) and she got the Stracciatella. Both were delicious and they have enormous portions and overfill even a small cup. We should have asked if we could do two flavors in one cup each. Next time. Will also try the Paul's Chocolates in the cooler months. Excellent gelato, easy to find.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeborahN208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2016

We stumbled upon Nucci's and so glad that we found this gem! The gelato is so good! The staff is always wonderful at educating us when we have questions. They will happily give you samples so that you can try the unique and traditional gelato flavors. Nucci's also has candy and other sweets available, but we never get past the gelato! So good!!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank HenryBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

I brought my teenagers here to have a birthday treat after dinner. The gelato was wonderful. Great flavors, smooth and rich. My husband and I indulged in a couple of chocolates and they were lovely.

Service was very good and the staff member was friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank CandaceM252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Wanted a snack to take the place of lunch! Hunting for ice cream and stumbled on gelato. The shop has very interesting flavors. It was good and the prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindy031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We wanted ice cream and found gelato instead which was better. We had a chocolate with hazelnut and strawberry and they felt delicious and very natural. We will return and highly recommend it. Prices are highly reasonable!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank dmcastro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nucci's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing