We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out service fast and efficient”
Review of Swankys Taco Shop

Swankys Taco Shop
Ranked #98 of 372 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Take out service fast and efficient”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted after a day of shopping at nearby Cool Springs Galleria. We wanted to grab some food and return to hotel room. The service was prompt and, without asking, we received utensils, napkins, etc for our take out order. The food was wonderful and plentiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankiepd282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great nacho's”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The service was great and the food was very fresh and yummy. I ordered the nacho's and they were huge. I was only able to eat about half of them. Very tasty. I love the fact that I can add each item that I what to my nacho's. A freind of mine ordered taco's and she was able to build her taco's just the way she wanted them. Great place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0501MVKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but food lacking”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Swankys in Memphis have much better food! Service was good. Margaritas were very weak. Not worth the money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Try to make it to Swanky's each time I visit the area!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love building my own taco's....one is not enough, three is too many!!!! Margarita's are good. Nothing about this place gets RAVE reviews, but nothing at all bad. I am a repeat customer, plan to repeat in the future, excellent concept, it all works well together. Great place to go when you are not looking for the long night out...but, you don't want fast food either. I know this review does not read like it is an awesome place, BUT, really it is....I LOVE IT, I just cannot tell you what it is about it that it makes it special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhut32217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome solo dining experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stumbled into swankys on accident and sat at the bar alone. I didn't explore their drink specials but the food was great and the bartender service was exceptional. This place has a very nice atmosphere and appeared to be VERY clean. Will be visiting again in the future.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swankys Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Swankys Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing