We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!”

Puckett's Boat House
Reserve with OpenTable
Puckett's Boat House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time coming here. My hubby lived on the coast and the food is as good or better! We know food, don't mind paying for good food and have loved it both times. Doug/James is an excellent waiter! Ask for him. You won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lthrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    186
    79
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Have been to Puckett's Boat House 5 or 6 times since they opened up and have loved each experience. Happy hour has 1/2 off drinks and oysters. Its a bargan. Our waitress (alyson) was fantastic

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campbkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
“Great casual seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The boathouse is a great place to go get good seafood in a casual, comfortable atmosphere. I highly recommend the butterfly shrimp and the prime rib sandwich. The food has been fresh and well prepared.The waitstaff has been friendly and very attentive. Try to make it to the Boathouse on a nice evening and enjoy the patio! Save room for the banana pudding, key lime pie, or fried pies

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta, georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“cute find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

A casual find for a nice dinner...friendly service and good prices....coconut shrimp were big and delicious, a little greasy....the french fries were good but skinny cut so didn't care for them nor the coleslaw....fish tacos were great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank xctryskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,766 reviews
1,225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
“Just terrible food..Service getting better.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Been twice and this is the first time that I actually brought business clients/colleagues with me..We were trying to get into Boxwood Bistro or Saffire but they were not opened for lunch.. We stopped in a got sat down immediately. Service is better from my first visits...Start with this.. The food is not fresh and its not prepared well.. IE: My "grouper" suppose to be fresh was fishy tasting and grey..It was just inedible...They men I brought to lunch with me actually told me "I guess it wasn't our day"..Because we tried the other two and ended up having a very bad lunch. Their meals were Cod which was terrible and Gumbo which was not like we have in NOLA..My side dishes of creamed spinach was hot on the cup and top and ACTUALLY A FROZEN CREAM SPINACH ball in the middle.. So much for making a fresh dish..So between the terrible quality of fish and the frozen side, I could never go back and they can not recommend it to anyone.. THe side salad was just a cheaply made side salad of iceberg and some trappings. The last person also ordered the fish taco's and he stated it is the worse fish taco's that he has around Nashville and Middle TN.. He lives in Nashville and works in Franklin with me.. I would normally blame it on the lunch crowd but there was none, maybe the chef was off but that didn't matter because the quality and detail of the food ingredients is POOR.. How they can charge four people a $100 for lunch for that quality of food is just wrong..3 of the meals came in a plastic basket for goodness sake. You can't get good seafood in the middle of TN.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puckett's Boat House also viewed

 

Been to Puckett's Boat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing