We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deviled eggs, yes really”
Review of Bricktop's

Bricktop's
Reserve with OpenTable
Bricktop's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Deviled eggs, yes really”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We started with an appetizer of deviled eggs with sweet bacon. It was served quickly and was awesome. My husband had a tenderloin dish and I had Ahi salad. Both meals were excellent. The house Chardonnay is light and a generous glass is served. Service was second to none.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellensu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    70
    22
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northeast US
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Interesting Experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stumbled on it when our first restaurant bounced our reservation…

Overall – it was very good. Server was competent, menu was good, atmosphere was kind of trendy, wine list was competent, and the food was great (Fish Tacos, a Filet, and a Rack of Ribs).

Two thoughts:
1. We thought it was hip pizza place…it wasn’t.
2. No clue it was part of a chain until we left.

Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't forget dessert!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our #1 favorite place when visiting Nashville. Yes, the food is always exceptional as is the service, BUT we never leave without having their fabulous Key Lime Pie! Have never had better, from Texas to Florida. It is made in-house with a crushed Macadamia nut crust. Get a least one piece to share...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TammyV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
914 reviews
553 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our business lunch here was very good. Loved the service and the food. Lots to choose from. Everything was yummy. I want to try it out for dinner next.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
207 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Once in a blue moon”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Once in a blue moon, I will have a meal that makes my mouth water after the fact. Yesterday a friend and I had that experience at BrickTop's. I have eaten here before for dinner and was impressed with the food, service and atmosphere then. However, I didn't expect a routine lunch would prove to have such memorable food.
I ordered the French dip with French fries, simply because I couldn't make up my mind and went with my first impression. The menu offered flatbread pizzas, salad, sandwiches, full entrees and a list of sushi. This place is a bit pricey for lunch but if you want to impress a client, have a nice lunch with a friend or date, BrickTop's in Franklin is a best bet.
I have to say, I am not that impressed with most food. However, the French dip sandwich is probably one of the best sandwiches I have ever had, and, a day later, I am still thinking about it. My friend ordered the crab cake with cole slaw and had similar sentiments on her choice. I must also recommend the deviled eggs as an appetizer. I've had them both times and you won't find better anywhere.
Our server was patient and accommodating as we took our time and enjoyed conversation and food for about 90 min. Lunch crowd filled the restaurant but didn't seem to be overwhelmingly noisy.
An added plus for us, was a country music star sighting, which is always possible in Franklin.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricktop's also viewed

 

Been to Bricktop's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing