We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers!”
Review of Burger Up

Burger Up
Ranked #58 of 424 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Description: Best Burgers, EVER. Salads too. Local draft beers. Fine wines. Milkshakes! Bringing thoughtful consumerism from farm to table with love. Local beef, produce, a full bar and family friendly. Featuring local food from our vendors like Bear Creek Farm, Hatcher Dairy, Tennessee Sweet Water Cheddar, Benton's Bacon, Yazoo Brewing Company Olive and Sinclair Brownie
Restaurant details
Description: Best Burgers, EVER. Salads too. Local draft beers. Fine wines. Milkshakes! Bringing thoughtful consumerism from farm to table with love. Local beef, produce, a full bar and family friendly. Featuring local food from our vendors like Bear Creek Farm, Hatcher Dairy, Tennessee Sweet Water Cheddar, Benton's Bacon, Yazoo Brewing Company Olive and Sinclair Brownie
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Casual eatery, great for families. Several burgers to choose from. If you want sliders, you can choose which burgers you want to try. I had the bison burger and the grilled avacado burger. Both were good but I liked the avacado burger a little more. The bison burger was a little dry. They make their own ketchup which is sweeter than national brands. The truffle fries are worth paying a little extra for. Limited beer selection but they had one from Kentucky that was really good. Service is friendly and food came out quickly. Friend pickles we're the best I have had.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank eatbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in here to check out their burgers. We were not disappointed. They were fresh and tasty. Try the homemade ketchup!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Spowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We visited a few years ago and had an ok experience so thought we’d try it again when we were in the area. Won’t make that mistake again. Milkshakes are still good but that’s about the only positive. We like their 2 slider combo - can order two different burgers in slider size but they must be made ahead because all three orders were very overdone and hard. Requested guacamole on the side, didn’t happen. Regular size burger way over cooked also and so much mayo and mustard it just fell apart. Wobbly table - too bad.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank with2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Good burgers! Nothing special. Our server was awesome, though he did forget about our margarita until we were almost done with the meal. Oh well :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Casual atmosphere with good service. We were there for an early dinner so not many other customers. The server was attentive and helpful, even though he didn't bring the drink I ordered. The one he brought I like as well. I had a burger and my friend had the kale salad. The noise level was low enough to be able to enjoy a conversation, a good thing since we hadn't seen each other for a couple of years. I'd definitely go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatureBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burger Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing