We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome burger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Up

Burger Up
Ranked #54 of 366 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Burgers, EVER. Salads too. Local draft beers. Fine wines. Milkshakes! Bringing thoughtful consumerism from farm to table with love. Local beef, produce, a full bar and family friendly. Featuring local food from our vendors like Bear Creek Farm, Hatcher Dairy, Tennessee Sweet Water Cheddar, Benton's Bacon, Yazoo Brewing Company Olive and Sinclair Brownie
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I was in Franklin for a business meeting and drove by Burger Up as I heard good things about their burgers. I was not disappointed. I had the Blue Chz Burger cooked medium rare with their fries and home made ketchup. TASTY! The great thing is they use local beef, grass fed and then fed grain last 120 days for greater taste.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHeeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    31
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Burger Choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stopped in for dinner last night and it was a nice surprise. The atmosphere was relaxing and the service was great. Each of the four adults chose a different burger and each burger came out tasty and delicious. There were mixed reviews on the truffle fries. Some liked them and some did not. I don't know if it is a common practice, but our waiter brought out a small plate of fries and sliced apples for the 3 year old that was with us while we waited for our meals. I like that the restaurant supports local farmers. Another good restaurant in Franklin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BearFacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I am sitting here now eating a burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I ordered the lamb burger at the bar. It comes with unlimited fry's.
This is like a meal you would get at Burger King for $5. But it is gourmet. It has a sophisticated taste. And costs $13 plus tip.
There is a bar if that interests you. Wait was quite long, but it is quite busy here.
Busy is a good sighn. I'm off to the cinema over the road now....

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LanceSword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“AMAZING Burger, even Vegi burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We love coming here and now that we moved away from Nashville we always make a stop when we come into town. We have vegetarian friends that we bring here because of the gourmet vegi burgers are awesome. They have great options for kids too. Fries are great

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashimyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,755 reviews
1,216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 635 helpful votes
“Great lunch with the team..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We walked over from our office today.. They just installed a new menu for the fall. The bison burger is my favorite burger with the sweet potato fries. Service is always excellent and love the homemade ketchup. A little on the pricey side for a burger but the meat is all local and they have excellent cuts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Up also viewed

 

Been to Burger Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing