We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Franklin”
Review of Downtown Franklin

Downtown Franklin
Ranked #5 of 63 things to do in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located just a straight shot south from downtown Nashville, quaint downtown Franklin is the perfect sleepy Southern town. Visitors can easily spend a day browsing antique shops and boutiques and dining at one of its many ecelctic restaurants. Downtown Franklin offers an eclectic mix of antique shops, gift and book stores, art galleries and clothing boutiques. Franklin hosts several festivals each year.
Bon Aqua
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Downtown Franklin”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Always fun, great history, a number of good restaurants. Been coming here for 25 years. A lot of great seasonal festivals, craft shows, etc

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kayrock65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    256
    46
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Main Street, USA”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We live here and we love to walk around downtown. It's well-maintained and there are enough good shops to keep it interesting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank frenchconnection13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Perfect little southern town.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very few empty storefronts here. Big enough to keep you busy for a day. Nice variety of shops and restaurants. Picturesque.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DayBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very cool”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We took our out of town friends their was so fun to walk around and look at the very cool shops. Our friends found some cool things to take home.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kd2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Downtown Tour of Franklin TN”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Shops were quaint and had a wonderful variety of merchandise. Staff at the shops were friendly and helpful and most welcoming.
We had lunch at an out door cafe and they allowed us to have Sadie our 6 year old Cocker Spaniel sit at our feet while we ate.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Franklin also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing