We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect! We had events to attend in Nashville, TN as well as Murfreesboro, TN so Franklin was the perfect location. The hotel is right off of the highway and in a growing area. The mall was right down the street as well as other stores such as Walmart, Kohl's, Chuck E Cheese, Marshall's, etc... Whole Foods grocery store is across the street as well. From the outside to the inside, the hotel is beautiful and you definitely get your money's worth. The lobby and dining area are very spacious. The hotel is equipped with ballrooms, convenience store, office area, gym and indoor/outdoor pool. There is also a bar/restaurant that is directly adjacent to the hotel. Our room had two queen beds, a sofa couch, two tv's, microwave, refrigerator and more. Not to mention the pet fee is only $10 per day!!! Breakfast is served in the morning (pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, grits, etc). Popcorn and sodas are available during an afternoon snack. Dinner and alcohol beverages are severed in the evening. During our stay they served hot dogs, baked potatoes, chili, salad, chips and dip, nachos, pasta, meatballs and Mac and cheese. If you are looking for a hotel near Nashville, this hotel is a must!!! The location, the amenities, the value, and the service are all top notch. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgirl132002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Our second stay here (first was March 2014) was even better! Staying in Drury Plazas whenever I can find them. Kimberley greeted us and very efficiently checked us in and was able to accommodate our request, top floor, end room. WOW. What. A. View. Room was large, modern and clean. LOVED the walk-in shower. Flat screen TV's remote got stuck and before I knew it, volume went from 8 to 63 in seconds. 8am. On Sunday morning. OOPS! Couldn't turn off the TV either! Found the other set of controls on the side panel of the TV and adjusted accordingly. Forgot to tell front desk clerk about it. Manager's Reception always more than we expect, with 3 free drinks and quite a variety of snacks, which are more like meals. Chili, jumbo hot dogs, pasta, pasta sauce, nachos, pretzels, chips, baked potatoes and all the usual fixings- hot, melted cheese, shredded cheese, onions, jalapenos. Hot popcorn and soft drinks also complimentary. The staff kept everything spotless. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage patties, make your own waffles, pancakes, hot oatmeal, cereals, muffins/doughnuts, fruit. And if you want to get something else, there's a Whole Foods Market one block away. WOOHOO! We, once again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eve2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is relatively new and is very comfortable. Staff is accommodating and friendly. The food is so .. so. There is a Granite City hotel attached which is very convenient. Free internet and comfortable beds. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a nice hotel just south of Nashville. There is an evening reception that could pass as a meal. The night we checked it out they had hot dogs, baked potatoes, meatballs, and pasta with marinara sauce. They also had nachos, potato chips, pretzels and sodas. Alcohol is also available. The soda machines and popcorn is available all afternoon. There is a hot breakfast available with eggs, bacon, grits, muffins, doughnuts and fresh cooked pancakes. The room we were in had plenty of room and a walk in shower. I will stay there again next year when I attend a conference in Franklin, Tennessee. We had a minor situation that our room wasn't cleaned when we returned at 3 pm but after calling the front desk, the maids were there within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

After checking every nice hotel in Nashville, only to find them all booked, we decided to look at the small town of Franklin. This hotel has figured it all out, it's clean, it's affordable, the bedding is very comfortable, the staff is accommodating and pleasant, they do not nickel and dime you.
The breakfast consists of a very complete buffet, unless you are a breakfast gourmet, there will surely be something you like. Also offered is a complimentary dinner, we weren't there during those times, but free dinner? And you have the kids with you? There's 100 dollars saved!
It's about 15 plus miles to Nashville, but the town of Franklin is worth a look, very nice and Puckettes restaurant is worth a visit, they are just as nice. Must be the south, maybe I should just move here.

Room Tip: Not sure , but 329 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tuscany1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the first weekend of the month and it was very busy with lots of groups and events going on, but when we were in our room it was super quiet and comfortable. Pool was good, breakfast was great too. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncga2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel really caters to guests. We were greeted by Cathy at check in who couldn't have been more helpful. They have food from 5:30-7:00 that could be a meal and great breakfast buffet, popcorn and pop in the evening all complimentary. Comfortable beds, lots of pillows and a great location!

Room Tip: There were 3 of us and we each had our own beds thanks to a sofa bed in a separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $149 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing