We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We love this place! It's wonderful! I tell everyone to stay here! It's clean, the staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is amazing.. The hotel is easy to find and on a great side of town. We will stay at this hotel every time!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    127
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
360
230
21
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The first problem I had with my stay here was finding it. Having entered the address into the sat nav I was directed to the wrong exit from the highway and finding my way back was difficult for someone unfamiliar with American signage. Check in was efficient and friendly and the room was fine - nothing special but it was OK. Breakfast was unappetising. The public areas were not conducive to relaxation and as my room was not cleaned until after 4 pm on the one free day I had this was disappointing.

Overall, not a bad experience but I did not find it to be anything special nor was it great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandWillsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Drury Plaza Franklin! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear any feedback from your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the navigation issues. We are a fairly new hotel and the area around us is developing. This may have caused an issue for the GPS to locate our hotel. I am happy to hear that the Front Desk was able to get you into your room quickly after your long trip. Our breakfast offerings are designed to appeal to a variety of guests and I apologize that we did not offer what you were looking for. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow up with the food and beverage staff. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Great stay! It was snowing and it would have been nice with a better view. Only slight problem (to us) was the room looked out on the roof of the first floor. Usually we aren't in the room very much. This was our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel. All in all a great hotel!! Clean & well maintained.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a one night stay. Front desk clerks were friendly and check in was efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice walk in shower and comfortable king bed.
The free breakfast had a good selection for every taste or diet. I read the reviews before we decided to stay and we were not disappointed. We have stayed in many hotels in the Nashville area and I would rate this as one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duwop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ive never stayed at a Drury before, but based on other reviews online, we decided to give it a try on our recent trip to the Nashville area. From the moment we walked through the door, we were treated as if we were family. Our check in got the ball rolling on what would become a great stay with fantastic service! We were checked in by Basil and Cathy. I believe he was the general manager and she either a seasoned agent or perhaps another member of management. I have never seen two people have so much fun with each other at work. My fiance and I commented on the way to our room about how much chemistry these two had. Playing off the other's antics, they provided an enjoyable experience for both of us. They also gave us great advice on where to go, where to eat, and what to see while we were in town...Sometimes even finishing the others thoughts in the process. We were very impressed with their working relationship and that of everyone else we came across as well. The staff at kick-back were also remarkable. I only wish we remembered the bartender's name. He too was very personable. Perhaps the three drinks played a part in missing that. We opted to skip breakfast, sleep in, and head downtown to try Dotson's- a little hole in the wall that was recommended to us at check in. Great decision. Will write another review later on that little gem. Thanks for the great experience!! If anyone is on the fence about where to stay, give this hotel a shot. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area and willing to share their experiences with you. Also, the hotel itself is beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Anyone that has a complaint about this hotel has to ask themselves what they expect from a hotel and their hotel experience. From the time we pulled in until the time we left nothing but 5 stars across the board for tis property. Room 624 on the night of 2/8/14. This is what we received for $105 taxes included. A well appointed clean firm but not hard double queen beds in a bedroom with sitting area two 42" flat screen tv's with a wonderful view. Nice marble tub/shower as we'll. High speed internet with no problems, a WARM pool in February not to mention one the largest hot tubs we have experienced at a hotel. If that is not enough for our money also the kids loved the FREE popcorn and drinks throughout the day/evening. My wife and I really liked the fact that the reception at 5:30 had something for everyone food wise, including 3 mixed drinks each for both of us which was a nice enjoyable way to get the evening started before dinner that night. (I def can see how some families can use this as supper while trying to save some money). I would like to point out a few names that made our stay enjoyable. Check in Ryan was very professional and warm with his greeting. Teri did an excellent job at the managers reception keeping up with taking our plates and making sure we had what we needed and Kasie at the bar (I think that was her name) was nice and did a solid job making drinks and keeping what looked like everyone happy. We will def make this our go to place when in the Nashville area from now on. Thank you Drury Hotel in Franklin, TN!

Room Tip: North side hotel has wonderful view. Def visit the Loveless Cafe for excellent meal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouisvilleDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. The staff is stand-out. Some other sites rank this as a 3 star hotel. I think it is easily a 4 star location. Very nice rooms, most comfortable beds, large flat screen HD TVs, fast wifi internet and fast elevators (a rarity at any star level) and free popcorn in the afternoons. The only thing ordinary about this hotel is the food quality of the free breakfast buffet, which is comparable to what one would expect in a lesser hotel, although it is presented in a very nice setting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCjohnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing