We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife, 2 children, and I decided on a short trip to Nashville for a quick get away. We usually stay over by the Opry Mill/Music Row area but decided to try a different place. Ended up here since it was priced simular to the hotels around music row. This place is nothing short of spectacular! We were greeted with a friendly welcome just in the gorgeous lobby. The staff were very informative about the stay. Free full hot breakfast that is included was delicious! It also included a free kickback dinner from 5pm to 7pm. We didn't make it back for it, but it included free alcoholic beverages (3 per person). And from 3pm til 10pm, the hotel offers free soda and popcorn in the lobby. We paid $110 with taxes for our stay and with all that is included, its well worth the price! Rooms were clean and well stocked! Highly recommend staying here when traveling to Nashville!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattm312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here over the long holiday weekend and it was great. The rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. The morning breakfast had a decent variety (wish they had made to order eggs/omelets) of hot and cold items. The service was excellent and very attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Labor Day weekend we had our Family Reunion at this hotel and it was wonderful. My family was so impressed with the staff and accommodations that they became Gold Card Members.The next city we go to for a reunion or just traveling we will use Drury Plaza. They have really stepped up their game in the hotel industry. Thanks to Kyle and Basil for all they did on site. Just a wonderful exciting experience with everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel! Very impressive. Knowledgeable staff, and PET FRIENDLY! Free Wi-Fi, indoor/outdoor pool & workout room. A free HEARTY breakfast (not continental!) free kick-back in the evening which consists of 3 free alcoholic drinks per person, and a complete buffet of chicken tenders, mac & cheese, salad, hot dogs, and nachos! The king whirl pool suite was very roomy. Views of Cool Springs in Franklin were awesome at dawn and dusk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the north view; it's spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanaiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was one of the best I have ever visited. Nearly new with exceptional staff (Basil and Casyn were wonderful folks), free nightly snacks (popcorn to hotdogs and chili) and drinks (mixed and wine) and a wonderful hot complimentary breakfast. VERY comfortable beds and terrific parking. Really a nice experience and Franklin is an upscale version of Mayberry....wonderful people, fantastic shopping and a great experience.

Room Tip: They are all good, but I see other travelers recommend an upper floor away from the highway. I requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbaron41011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 20+ nights in August and could not have been more pleased. From the fresh and free breakfast to the 5:30 to 7:00 kickback happy hour - everything is well run. The attendants are attentive and friendly as are those at the front desk. You have a reasonably sized fitness center, the rooms are kept clean, and the hotel is well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone doing business in the Franklin TN area or if you just stop in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first stay at a Drury hotel and I was really impressed. It's a beautiful facility and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms have thermostatically-controlled HVAC instead of one of those independent units that you turn from cooler to warmer ( I hate those ).

Room Tip: We stayed on an upper floor. It had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $140 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing