We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel with newer, fancier design and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel with newer, fancier design and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We travel with our two dogs so we always try to find pet friendly hotel. Drury Inn chain has been one of our first choices since they don't charge additionally for pets. We found this new Drury Hotel in Franklin, TN, which is within reasonable distance to Nashville (our destination).

The look is completely different from regular Drury Inn; this one has more about 7 stories and it's HUGE. Regular Drury Inn only has one or two staffs standing by at the lobby, but this new Drury Hotel changes its style to high end hotel which has many staffs welcoming you and checking you in quickly at the lobby. Besides, they have happy hour between 5 and 7 pm and each customer can enjoy 3 alcohol drinks for free, with multiple choices such as red wine, white wine, cocktails, etc. Never mention that during the happy hour they also provide snacks and other drinks so you basically can feed yourself fully on site without going out for food.

This hotel also enhances its facilities including much bigger swimming pool (indoor and outdoor) and gym. By the hotel there's a high school and there's plenty of field and grass for you to walk the dog. It also continues its tradition of providing great varieties of breakfast.

Overall it's really satisfying and comfy to stay in this Drury Hotel. I highly recommend people to stay in this one, even without a pet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    132
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
368
232
21
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and had high expectations from the great reviews that led us to stay here. Expectations were met and surpassed. Great customer service and breakfast was best I've had; including the great staff working the breakfast area which was the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered. Usually stay in smaller hotels due to poor service/quality typical of larger hotels, but that was not the case of this place! Only small complaint is that the popcorn was out when we returned at 9:45 on Friday night (believe popcorn was to 10, but we didn't ask anyone; sure they would have made some more if we asked!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
259 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beautiful lobby. Breakfast area is great with comfortable tables and booths for seating. The breakfast menu was fabulous with everything from hot items in steam trays to fruit and cereal. They also had a soda machine with a number of different beverages. They have an evening snack time even on the weekends. The room was nice. The refrigerator had food in it when I arrived but after a call to the front desk, housekeeping was there to clean it up within five minutes. We were attending an event at The Factory at Franklin and this hotel was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. The hotel accommodated us with adjoining rooms. The beds were comfortable, the full breakfast was free and the whole facility was clean and up-to-date. The hotel is located just off Highway 65, and very convenient for trips into Nashville. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrostyTexas_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

After a long day of traveling we stopped at the Drury Hotel with two tired toddlers. They were quick to get us checked into a beautiful suite, and brought up cribs immediately! Wonderful relaxing stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Drury for 3 nights in March, over spring break. The Hotel is beautiful and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff, very nice pool, and great dining area. Very convenient and quick access to Nashville. We love the free evening food which allowed our family of 7 to eat a nice lunch out and not have to spend money on breakfast or dinner. We had a great experience. Just beware if you put "Drury Inn Franklin" into your iPhone map app - we neglected to double check the address that popped up at first and it took us to a "Drury Lane" in the middle of nowhere in the mountains near Franklin! But I'm sure your all smart enough to double check your map address unlike us lol! Truly - great experience at a great hotel in a great area!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCrazy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
245 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at this Drury for four nights and must say, the staff stands out as friendly, capable, and willing. Things small and large are taken care of quickly and effectively. The room is average size with regular amenities. However, I was given a coupon for three free drinks each night downstairs in the lobby, plus free breakfast and then snacks at night. This made the stay a fantastic value, especially the breakfast, which is a simple buffet of the usual items. Again, the staff makes the stay and they did a great job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanNic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing