We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay! Very clean & comfortable. Will stay here again. Staff is extremely nice. Excellent food choices for 5:30 kickback & for breakfast. The Drury Plaza is the best place I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in Nashville recently and had the opportunity to stay at the Drury Plaza Hotel in Franklin. This hotel was perfect for us. The hotel is newer, very clean and the rooms were very comfortable and quiet.

The staff was very nice and friendly, check-in was quick and the lobby is very comfortable and welcoming. In the evening they serve drinks and a light dinner. They serve one type of beer, a white wine and a red wine. The food was good. The night we were there they had pasta, nachos, veggies with dip.

Next door to the hotel is Granite City, which is a brewery restaurant. We were going to have dinner there, but it was extremely crowded, but looked very nice and had an extensive menu.

The hotel is located really close to shopping, and other restaurants. Downtown Nashville is close enough, making this a great option when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Drury Plaza Franklin is a perfect example of what a hotel should be, and is the epitome of why I love the Drury chain. This is a newer Drury, and it shows. The hotel was jam-packed the Friday night of Spring Break that we stayed, but it was still immaculate, even in the common areas, and the staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were spotless, well appointed, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was chaotic, due to the sheer number of guests, but the staff did a good job of keeping things clean and well stocked. If I had to list a complaint, it would be that I booked a one-bedroom suite with a sofa bed, the description of which indicated there was a separate bedroom, and there wasn't. There was a doorway and a separate room, but no actual door, just a walk-through. Not a big deal to us, as we went to bed practically as soon as we arrived, but still a minor annoyance. All in all, a very good stay, and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Family trip to Florida required late start and late return. Franklin Drury Plaza was ideal as far as location to give driving relief. Rented one suite for extended family and one king for my wife and myself. Courteous reservation assistants offered their best price both stays. The rooms were perfect for our needs, very clean and well taken care of, and the breakfast in the a.m. on both occasions was outstanding.

Reservaiton clerks at the main desk were very polite and helpful. The first stay found one room not ready for occupancy and they bent over backwards to get us quickly into a open room close to our extended family.

Cannot thank them enough for the price breaks for seniors. This was a pleasant surprise and we feel that since we only spent about 9 hours in Drury Plaza both times that this was their way of saying, "thanks for staying with us."

Room Tip: State your specific needs and what your cost preference is and they will work with you. Very accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is brand spanking new and very very clean. Very close to downtown Nashville but far enough away that you get to experience the true Tennessee feel!

Very close to Downtown Franklin for shopping, food, and ice cream - Also close to the celebrity homes in Brentwood!

Our favorite part about the hotel was the free food and open bar from 5:30-7 every night - we were able to save so much money on expensive dinners and just ended up having late night snacks. Also the free breakfast is very plentiful, so we were able to do so much with the money we saved.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaH653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting middle Tennessee. We could not have been more pleased. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable - there was nothing more we would have asked for or expected. We did not utilize the pool area or the fitness facilities as we were on excursions during most of the day. The breakfast was adequately stocked and immaculately clean. My only complaint is there were NO GRITS on the breakfast buffet, just "breakfast potatoes". Come on - is Tennessee not still in the South? :-)

I would definitely recommend staying here and we will certainly stay there the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachGrandmax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Usually when we travel by car we stay at establishments owned by the Drury group because of their pet friendly policy but this hotel is one everyone shuld consider even if you do not have have a pet with you.The room was immaculate and the pillows and beds were very comfortable.The evening "happy hour" had a very tasty menu besides the usual popcorn,hot dogs and nacho's.The bar had different selection of beers,several selections of wines and even mixed tasty mixed drinks.The breakfast topped the evening spread with almost everything a person could imagine from hot/cold cereals,eggs,sausage,waffles and some very good biscuits and gravy.Us snowbirds are not only looking forward to next year for Florida but for another overnight stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $154 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing