We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impecable!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impecable!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Superb superb superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Incredible staff, great food, awesome administrative staff, super clean & very positive atmosphere!!!!!!! Definitely going back & I highly recommend thos hotel over any hotel wirhin a 100 mile radius!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcthemusicguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    135
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
372
235
21
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for four nights on a visit to the Nashville area, basing our decision on the favorable ratings on this hotel. They were right on! The hotel is new, spotless, and has the most friendly staff that I have experienced in a long, long time! Breakfast is very well done with multiple persons serving. Silverware and china are used and the servers are dressed in white, to include a chef's hat! Expect one to drop by your table to offer assistance and to offer pleasant conversation. Parking is convenient. The elevators are fast and always available within a few seconds. Comfortable beds, wide viewing windows, excellent temperature control, etc. all make this a great stay. There are plenty shopping opportunities a short distance away, including Walmart, Sams, etc. There's also a good selection of eating spots. We'll be back when we return to Franklin again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pactola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for the first time. Usually I stay in the Marriott, but have to say I was very pleased with the quality of the rooms in the Drury Plaza and it has the most comfortable bed I have spelt in, in a hotel ever. I am very allergic to animals but I wasn't bother by any reaction during my stay. As everyone has mentioned the staff are amazing friendly and helpful, genuinely concerned with making your stay welcoming and enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IantheKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stopped here last night with our 2 large dogs and it was the best Drury Inn we have experienced. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room with 2 queen beds was very spacious- we had no problem setting up our "dog digs" and still lots of room to move around- great area for walking the dogs, several nearby restaurants to choose from and a very extensive breakfast buffet in the AM. It was nice to get thru Nashville and not fight the rush hour traffic the next day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosehead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here over the weekend. Very friendly staff no matter the shift or the day. Even called after we checked in to make sure we liked the room. Very good hot breakfast each day. Hotel is new and adding on and the room was very modern. Plenty of restaurants around and located right at the freeway. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We are doing a Navy move from WA state to Florida with 3 cats, a dog, and a 2 month old. This was our last and best stop on the way to Florida. No pet fees, very clean hotel, right off the interstate. We had the king 2 room suite. Perfect for my crew! A separate living/bath area with closed door to bedroom. We almost stayed at the pet friendly La Quinta, but stayed away based on reviews. Glad we did...it was very run down when driving by. This Drury has a Buffalo Wild Wings, Whole Foods, and Bonefish all within less than a mile. Great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 311tlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This property was very good.

As a frequent traveler, I stay at many hotels. This was the first time at Drury. The hotel was clean, and the breakfast and kick back were absolutely the best. I only had to feed my children once a day.

The room was very well maintained and the size couldn't have been better. My only complaint was the animals. The animals are not confined to one floor or one set of rooms, and my children have allergies. It would be better if the animals were in one area because it can be harmful (allergy wise) to those who cannot be close to animals. There were animals on the elevator several times and we had to exit or wait to get on.

All in all, the staff was excellent, but the animal thing is something to consider. That along with a shuttle!

Room Tip: If you have allergies, reconsider!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
On behalf of the entire team at the Drury Plaza Franklin, Thank you very much for staying with us. Also, thank you so much for taking the time out of what I am sure is a very hectic schedule to provide such outstanding feedback. Detailed feedback like yours is what drives the constant coaching and training efforts at our hotel. I would like to provide some detailed insight on our policy regarding pets at the Drury Plaza Franklin. We are happy to provide a pet friendly environment to our guests that enjoy traveling with their beloved pets; however we do reserve all guests with pets on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Every room type that we offer including our beautifully appointed suites are available for any guest with a pet on the 2nd floor. The 2nd floor also provides a quick and safe exit for the owners and their pets to leave the building down a short flight of stairs and immediately out of the building to enjoy our pet walking area. We outline in the policy that all guests sign upon registration, that pets should only be on the 2nd floor, not in the lobby, or other areas of the hotel. The housekeeping team at Drury Plaza is highly trained to clean all rooms that have hosted pets with specially formulated chemicals to remove all dander and other allergens from our guest rooms.

Drury Plaza Franklin and all Drury Hotels are dedicated to providing a clean and safe environment for all of our guests; including those traveling with Pets and those guests that have Pet allergies. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing