We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong here”
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Ranked #59 of 370 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to your Franklin, TN Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Level Contributor
196 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Usually, I go there just to buy a few things that I can't find at my regular supermarket... then the sight and smell of the food tells me it's lunchtime [at least somewhere in the world] and I treat myself to something.

Exceptional quality and freshness as well as a great variety, all of which look like healthy choices. Yes, it IS a little pricey and I couldn't go there every day. But quality does cost, and it's nice to feel good about what you're eating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harris16464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overwhelming quantity and choice”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you have not had the experience of a Whole Foods Market to dine in, until you grow weary of making of "what will I fill my plate with next" , this Franklin, Tn. market is
an experiance. The choice of starters (soups, etc) made it a "will return". Even has a nice little wine/beer bar handy after securing your meal. Actually returned next day for deserts after a full meal elsewhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank relrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great quality food selection, but can be very expensive”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This would get five stars if enough of their food items were priced more reasonably. Their own store brand gluten-free Prairie bread is amazing good (especially toasted), but at over five dollars a loaf, it is out of the range of most people. This is typical of many things for sale in the store. You can, however, come out fine if you pay attention to the specials they offer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrblurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Always a delicious meal! My kids love the tofu nuggets! One of a few places we can leave and feel good about what we ate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beornottobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best fast food in town.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love the hot buffet. The food is always great. I don't question what's inside because I know it's organic. The smoky wings rock. You can fill up your plate, pay by the weight. It may seem a litle pricy but it's the best of the best as far as quality. The pizza bar is the bomb. Best pizza in town!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing