We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Mexican food, come here.”
Review of Pueblo Real

Pueblo Real
Ranked #24 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like Mexican food, come here.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I enjoyed eating here. The food is authentic, the prices are very reasonable and the staff is unbeatable. If you do drink margaritas, then you won't be disappointed. Muy bueno.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    30
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great independent Mexican.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We loved the old hacienda before it moved up the road. It seemed to lose some of its charm when it moved. I think pueblo found it. This place is great and rowdy and friendly and unique.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
260 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great again! This place is always wonderful. Great staff, great food and great service. I have loved everything that I have tried here. The salsa and chips are really good and the Asada Taco's were fantastic! If you have not been here, you are missing a great place. Its small but very quaint.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0501MVKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“Tried others....still the best in Middle TN”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tried a lot of Mexican but Pueblo is still the best... It is getting more and more popular and surprised they don't open another one..the owner Jesus is a great guy and lights up the place.. Also fresh and always good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Where the locals go to eat Mexican in Franklin.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Off the beaten path next to the old hospital (which is now used for county services such as the school system) is one of the better Mexican joints around. It doesn't look like much from the outside, in a strip mall between a convenience store/tienda on one side and a discount cell phone store on the other. But inside you'll find a great Mexican restaurant with good food and good prices. The people I went there with said they had no idea the place was any good. I only knew because after the Franklin churches get out, this is the place to be. We used to go to Fourth Avenue Church of Christ and found out that this was one of the main places people went.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColonelReb32617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo Real also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing