We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast, Nicer Staff”
Review of J. Christopher's

J. Christopher's
Ranked #81 of 423 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed November 19, 2018

We came here for breakfast from our nearby hotel.
The breakfast was good. the coffee was very good. My niece had a mix up on her meal and they were very apologetic and made her a new breakfast. I enjoyed the meal and the hospitality but was not too fond of the Robert E. Lee portrait.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Great little breakfast place, super friendly staff, great coffee choices, but the biscuits were cold and the grits were kinda watery. Other than that, everybody food in my group was really good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jarena928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Tucked away from the main hustle & bustle of Cool Springs Mall is a little jewel of a restaurant; our server told us the restaurant chain is based out of Georgia and has two locations in Middle Tennessee. I got the Sailor Man omelet & husband got the Commodore skillet; both at the recommendation of our server. Kudos to our server as we were both happy with our breakfast choices. Will definitely be back for more & to try their lunch menu. Note this is a place only open for breakfast & lunch; no dinner service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Coffeecrazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Such a busy place for brunch on Sunday!
Got a table pretty quickly and ordered our food! The service was lacking but the food good!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank travelgal1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We've eaten here several times since it is very close to a hotel we often stay at while in Franklin.

Service has always been prompt and efficient, and our breakfasts have always been very good regardless of what we've ordered. I really like the ham and mushroom skillet, and the turkey bacon and sausage are pretty good too. My wife thinks the eggs benedict are great and likes the Bubba (sausage biscuit with cheesy scrambled eggs) too.

We plan to keep coming back.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank readem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to J. Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing