We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breakfast”
Review of J. Christopher's

J. Christopher's
Ranked #137 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Amazing breakfast. Great fresh squeezed orange juice and the crunchcakes are the best! Can be quite a wait, so plan ahead.

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our hotel recommended J. Christopher's for breakfast, and we ended up eating there two mornings in a row. Huge menu - lots of great items to choose from, and we loved everything we had. I really enjoyed their coffee also - I know, strange, but it tasted really good to me. Service was excellent, and even on the day that they told me we'd have a 15-20 minute wait, I think we waited all of 5 minutes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParksRCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
217 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I been visiting for over a year. Consistently the food is very good. The Eggs Benedict is great. Highly recommend for breakfast

Helpful?
Thank Robc93a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unexpected friendly find; & oh the cheesy grits!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Finding ourselves hungry as we passed Franklin,Tn, we stumbled upon J. Christopher's. the staff was friendly and efficient. We had a great chat with Kenny, the manager, who clearly loves his job and is good at it. Breakfast is there forte. The omelette I had was great. The star if the meal was the cheesy grits, which are hard to do well in large quantities. Although we didnt have it, The biscuits and gravy is apparently great as well. We will definitely look to a return visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia20171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cheese grits”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you have never had cheese grits, this is THE PLACE to try them. They were wonderful. My son built his own omelet and remarked how great it was and he does not offer superfluous compliments. I had eggs, sausage and cheese grits and I am still thinking about how great my breakfast was. This is a MUST eat breakfast place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankiepd282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Christopher's also viewed

 

Been to J. Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing