We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope you like Breakfast and Lunch”
Review of J. Christopher's

J. Christopher's
Ranked #137 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I hope you like Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The only thing I don't like about J. Christoper's is the hours. The close at 2pm! Their breakfast is AWESOME and their lunch food is very good. We always take out of town guests here for breakfast at least once.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank torrin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“Don't go on Sunday brunch.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went yesterday after church with the family.. THe lunch menu is very weak and nothing is made fresh.. Been here for breakfast and it is adequate and has some decent breakfast items. It seemed to be winding down and just was a dissapointment. I had a dry Costco bagel with bad turkey sausage and fried egg. the Homefries were bad also.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
394 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Option in Cool Springs”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

There is nothing spectacular about J. Christophers, but their breakfast is always consistently good. It's a zoo on the weekends, but relaxed and friendly on weekdays.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JChaff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Breakfast / Lunch Place!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have ventured to almost all of the breakfast places in Middle Tennessee. We have found the BEST at J. Christophers (at least so far). In fact, we have trouble trying to find other new places because we keep wanting to go back to this place! The Blueberry Crunch Pancakes are by far the best anywhere - bar none! This place is better than Dotson's, Loveless, Puckett's and Country Boy - and by FAR . . . The omeletts, egg's benedict, and skillet courses are all great and we have yet to be disappointed . . . some folks complain about the noise level but my husband and I like it - as it makes us feel that everyone is really enjoying the their breakfasts and cant stop talking about it! :) This place is really worth a try . . . just beware, you WILL want to return, and often!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice omelets”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

They have this build your own omelet on the menu. I had a goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes with turkey sausage, green peppers and spinach. So good!! They have a lot of toppings that you can get in your omelet or add to some that they are already have. Service was nice and fast. Home fries could be more of on your plate.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jade2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Christopher's also viewed

 

Been to J. Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing