We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go on Sunday brunch.”
Review of J. Christopher's

J. Christopher's
Ranked #121 of 373 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
1,309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“Don't go on Sunday brunch.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went yesterday after church with the family.. THe lunch menu is very weak and nothing is made fresh.. Been here for breakfast and it is adequate and has some decent breakfast items. It seemed to be winding down and just was a dissapointment. I had a dry Costco bagel with bad turkey sausage and fried egg. the Homefries were bad also.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Option in Cool Springs”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

There is nothing spectacular about J. Christophers, but their breakfast is always consistently good. It's a zoo on the weekends, but relaxed and friendly on weekdays.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JChaff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Breakfast / Lunch Place!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have ventured to almost all of the breakfast places in Middle Tennessee. We have found the BEST at J. Christophers (at least so far). In fact, we have trouble trying to find other new places because we keep wanting to go back to this place! The Blueberry Crunch Pancakes are by far the best anywhere - bar none! This place is better than Dotson's, Loveless, Puckett's and Country Boy - and by FAR . . . The omeletts, egg's benedict, and skillet courses are all great and we have yet to be disappointed . . . some folks complain about the noise level but my husband and I like it - as it makes us feel that everyone is really enjoying the their breakfasts and cant stop talking about it! :) This place is really worth a try . . . just beware, you WILL want to return, and often!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice omelets”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

They have this build your own omelet on the menu. I had a goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes with turkey sausage, green peppers and spinach. So good!! They have a lot of toppings that you can get in your omelet or add to some that they are already have. Service was nice and fast. Home fries could be more of on your plate.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jade2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
1,309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“Great coffee but pricey”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

J. Christophers is one of the few decent breakfast places in Franklin.. would rather go to Meridees for fresh pastries.. THey have great coffee at J. Christophers but the prices are outrageous for breakfast.. The food is no better then any other breakfast greasy spoon but the prices are expensive.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Christopher's also viewed

 

Been to J. Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing