We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rose Among Thorns and the Manager is the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice hotel located just south of Nashville (which is the best part of Nashville to stay in) She found this hotel and we really were not sure because we had stayed previously at a hotel in the same area which starts with a D (which is really nice BUT has now become really expensive) This hotel was REALLY worth the MONEY hands down YOU WOULD BE STUPID NOT TO STAY HERE. IT is Really CLEAN and QUIET(We stayed at the side facing the back of the Harley dealership and never heard the motors running EVER. The pool is really nice and warm so no nasty chills. The Breakfast provided is really good including HOT Foods like waffles, sausage, eggs, oatmeal along with the other things like pastries and bagels. THE MANAGER is the BEST he went above and beyond for us while making sure that we were really happy. I travel over 4000 per month and at least 18 days out of the month and this has to be the BEST Hotel ever for the price in this ultra expensive area of other hotels who charge more and give so much less. The Manager was so great that he even provided toothpaste for us when we realized that we had forgot to pack it.

Room Tip: This place is hidden so go towards the mall and then look behind the Harley Dealership. This area is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 625 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The desk manager, David, was excellent. He actually called me to assure that everything was alright. I even decided to stay an extra day. The breakfast was great; and the location is great. This hotel is close to eating, parks, and shopping. Really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: The suites here are very nice and homey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorDee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights at this hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, and the dining area was a good size. The staff was friendly. There is a big shopping mall across the street too. I would’ve given it a higher rating if it weren’t for the following:

1) The water pressure in the shower was too strong, and it could not be adjusted. It was like showering with a fire hose, and it was painful! The water even splattered through the shower curtain getting the floor and toilet wet. 2) There was mildew on the ceiling over the bath tub; the paint on the ceiling was peeling too. 3) One of the light bulbs in the bathroom was blown out. 4) The hair dryer was worn and dirty; highly recommend replacing it before it becomes a hazard. 5) The window panes were broken, so the rain came in. 6) Some kind of generator outside was noisy and kept us awake at night. 7) The automatic sliding door in the lobby got annoying because it created much noise in a high traffic area. 8) The bed comforter had a lot of long, white, hair-like fibers coming out of it which startled me at first.

It really could be a comfy inn if the above issues are addressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freestyle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

From our welcoming entrance by the night clerk, David, to the ease of checking out by the day clerk, Anson, all our needs were met with professional courtesy. We found our rooms to not only be fresh and clean, but comfortable. Our breakfast were presented in an appetizing atmosphere and tasted good also. Veronica kept the breakfast bar complete and clean.
While, this is not the closest hotel to stay in and have to go see the doctors for personal medical reasons at Vanderbilt, it certainly is the most pleasant that we have yet tried, and we will definitely be going back . Medical appointments and procedures can be stressful, but the quiet comfort of this hotel helped. Thank you to their excellent staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My family & I just got back from a wonderful stay in Franklin, TN at the Country Inn & Suites! We had an AAU basketball tournament at the A-Game complex. We have been to many tournaments at that complex and by far, this stay was the best we have had. Anson, at Country Inn & Suites was absolutely wonderful and took great care of all of us while we were there. He went above and beyond doing so! The accommodations were awesome. The beds were extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I could not have asked for a better stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellLoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff was awesome! Had homemade cookies at the front desk, It was like being at home!
Anson Anderson and Dave Staples, was excelleant. Answered ever question we had,!

The trip was for medical reasons for my, mother, they could'nt have been any nicer
and we really do appreciate it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deneene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I went to the Nashville area for a business/birthday/anniversary/Mother's Day getaway and stayed at this location. It was a great relaxing stay, close proximity to the mall, plenty of eats, and a fine drive to downtown for a fun night to the broadway attractions. Nice, clean room, and great service! Book with no worries here! My only complaint is how many points it took to redeem for a free night at this location. Double what it should have been.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
2.8 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#6 of 24 in Franklin
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 24 in Franklin
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN

Address: 7120 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Franklin
#8 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $95 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, TN, where guests are treated to thoughtful services like a well-equipped fitness center, a sparkling indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. Situated just 20 minutes from Nashville off I-65, the hotel's location near Franklin, TN puts guests close to delightful attractions like Historic Downtown Franklin and Cool Springs Galleria Mall. The hotel's comfortable rooms and suites feature convenient items like a microwave and a refrigerator, and are sure to provide a relaxing, peaceful place to stay. After a restful night, venture down to the hotel's pleasant dining area to enjoy the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet-you'll feel as if you'd never left home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Country Inn Franklin
Country Inn Cool Springs
Franklin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing