We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean, rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was more than sufficient and tasty. Hot food was hot, cold food was cold, which is more than I can say for some restaurants! Very convenient location, especially if you're wanting to visit historic Franklin, which is always a fantastic time! If you've never been there, you're really missing out. Too many shops and restaurants to choose from right around the corner.....truly a wonderful stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: As always, top floors are good if there are buses in the parking lot :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 596 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great locations, near plenty of shopping, near Franklin (14 minutes by). Great value for the money. Breakfast value in line with similar hotels and price point. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreDre07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Enjoyed the service we received. The staff was very friendly, rooms were very nice and clean. Good area close to good shopping. Would definitely go again

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank tsdietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel for a one night stay. Very clean, well maintained and quiet. The staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. Numerous restaurants in the area and convenient to I-65. Booked the hotel because of the positive reviews. We will stay here again when traveling through the Nashville area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was a first-rate hotel, with spacious, comfortable suites. The rooms were spotless and well appointed. Lots of good amenities - indoor pool, fitness room, and one of the best complimentary breakfast spreads I have encountered at a hotel. We will definitely consider staying here again when in the area. However, I will add two caveats. While I had no problem with it, my husband did not like the shower head because he thought the water stream was too narrow and the pressure weak. And the sink counter is relatively high. At 5'4" I could not lean over the sink bowl and splash my face. This was not a great concern to me, but for families with children, it might be a problem for them to reach the sink to wash their hands.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Called this hotel during a thunderstorm to make a last minute reservation. The desk clerk was harried, but friendly and competent. He even remembered our conversation when we arrived later to check in. There was a lovely carafe of lemon water between the front desk and the elevators, and we enjoyed a cup before heading upstairs to our room.
The rooms were clean, lighting was a bit uneven, but we slept well. We skipped breakfast because it is offered in a tiny, cramped room that was overflowing with guests. Lucky for us there was a Panera bread just around the corner on the way back to the main road, so we ate there.
Not a bad place to stay, especially if you're not expecting breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is a very nice and clean hotel. Booked it based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed. Checkin and checkout went very smoothly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless which is very important to us. The person at the front desk was very knowlegeable about the area and recommended a nice restaurant to us that evening. Breakfast was better than your average hotel and there was a person assigned that kept things filled. The hotel is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for and if you want clean I can recommend this one. The only negative I can think of was the internet in our room was very slow and it really wasn't a big deal to us. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
2.8 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#7 of 24 in Franklin
912 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 24 in Franklin
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Address: 7120 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Franklin
#8 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $101 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, TN, where guests are treated to thoughtful services like a well-equipped fitness center, a sparkling indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. Situated just 20 minutes from Nashville off I-65, the hotel's location near Franklin, TN puts guests close to delightful attractions like Historic Downtown Franklin and Cool Springs Galleria Mall. The hotel's comfortable rooms and suites feature convenient items like a microwave and a refrigerator, and are sure to provide a relaxing, peaceful place to stay. After a restful night, venture down to the hotel's pleasant dining area to enjoy the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet-you'll feel as if you'd never left home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Country Inn Franklin
Country Inn Cool Springs
Franklin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing