We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding! ”

Cool Springs Brewery
Ranked #27 of 420 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Simply outstanding! This place was great. They had a great selection of beer. Tried the hazy IPA, loved it. Had the grilled chicken sandwich and it was perfect. Coworkers had pizza and the steak tips, all looked and tasted great. This place puts some time into their food and beer and you can taste the difference. Service was on point. We will return frequently. As a note I also loved the signs with the funny sayings in the entrance to the bathroom area.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank chia350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Took our team here the other night for a celebration after the holidays and had an absolutely phenomenal experience! We had the upstairs area and were able to have appetizers which consisted of fried pickles, spinach artichoke dip, fried calamari, and wings. Everyone was able to order the meal that they wanted as well as the desert. I had to fish and chips and chocolate lava cake and it was absolutely phenomenal. The service was wonderful and the atmosphere was great for a group of people who wanted to enjoy an evening out together and have fun! There is plenty of parking and I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a place to have a gathering as a group and be able to have a variety of options for them. There are plenty of TVs for the sports fans as well as plenty of drink options.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

If you're looking to hang with some friends, drink some beer, watch some sports then this is a great spot. If you're looking for decent food, great service and a romantic moment then you should probably keep driving. This was the last stop on a bar-hopping excursion so this was a perfect spot for our needs. Service was slow, but that was probably more a reflection on the bartender, than the wait staff. The appetizers were okay, but what doesn't taste great deep-fried. If you have loud, drunk friends this a wonderful place to hang out.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cperrin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

The torn booth seats and disgusting carpet were my first "bad" impression. Then the food was just boring. Shepherd's pie had no flavor or seasoning. It was just ground beef and mashed potatoes. With broccoli and carrot on the side. Lettuce was old and limp. Don't know why there were people in this place but someone must like it, just not us.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here while I was in town on a business trip. I was out exploring the area & found this place online. I like to try local breweries. Their beers were pretty good & was pleasantly surprised by the great lunch buffet. My server was great, very attentive

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jbinny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cool Springs Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing