We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandchildren Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grandchildren Visit”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Embassy Suites at Cool Springs in Franklin, Tennessee recently hosted my wife and myself while in Franklin visiting Grandchildren.
The staff and facility were first rate in every way and extremely patient and kind with our excited children. The casual dining area provides quality food, a wide variety of choices and a child friendly area as well as an adult full service bar area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeymourIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a great visit. We hope you will be our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    248
    132
    81
    42
See reviews for
315
137
25
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The customer service at this property is sub-par from the front desk manager on down to the bartenders at the pub. Completely rude and lacking accommodation and flexibility. Facilities are dated and rooms dreary and dark. I would not stay here again and would advise avoiding this property for the many other local options. Gladly will forfeit reward points for alternatives with gracious and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neptune016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
All of us were deeply disappointed to read this review and we thank you for your candid feedback. Encounters with our associates should be as one would expect - hospitable, friendly and gracious and we sincerely apologize for falling short of these basics. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been a Hilton Honors member for over 10 years and been going to the Embassy just as long. My husband and I drive through TN all the time while visting family in OH. but decided to meet friends from OH in Nashville for the weekend. This is a very nice suburb in TN, restaruants, shopping not far from hotel. The hotel is nice and big, very clean and the suites are very roomy. The atrium is beautiful and clean, the free breakfast was the best breakfast I ever had at a Embassy Suites. Usually the bacon is so thin it's not bacon after they cook it it usually dried out and crumbly, This bacon was nice and thick and cooked to perfection. The red potato's were very tasty and good. Everything at this hotel was A+++. I was surprise that it has been there for over 10 years it does not appear to look that old like some of the other Embassy Suites I've stayed at. I will definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 719 this is away from all distractions like Ice machines, elevators, not a bad loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexus112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for being a guest and thank you for the wonderful comments! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms. Try to get a corner room if possible. Gym and pool are more than adequate. Have business in Green Hills area but stay here because of this hotel and great nearby restaurants and mall. My only suggestion would be parking- do you really need valet for a hotel in this location? Normally I wouldn't care but valet blocks off lots of the parking spots that are close to the door. I've never seen more than 2 cars parked in valet out of the 25+ that they block off.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gtownwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for being a regular guest of our hotel and thank you for your feedback. Valet Parking is a service we offer as a convenience to our overnight guests, convention attendees and restaurant patrons. Social events also tend to use this service frequently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good because the room was clean, large and nice. However don't expect over the top service. My diamond waters were not in my room so I called 3 times before I received them and got a cold shoulder when I did. Breakfast is picked up early and don't expect any apples or cold cereal, you have the gift shop sir. All in all it's ok and would return but I find the service sparse and cold here. Diamond benefits are not there.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We regret that you did not receive your Diamond amenity upon check in as expected and that your service fell short of expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team so that improvements will be obvious on your next visit. Regarding our Breakfast offerings, we are sorry you felt the selections were less than desirable since a wide variety of fresh fruit and cold cereals should be there every morning. If they were missing the morning you were with us, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a great stay. Check in was fast and easy, was nice to receive water and snacks in the room as a Honors member. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The inside of the hotel has a great vibe and the hotel bar really has good food if you find yourself staying in. Morning breakfast had many choices and was always well stocked. Good value and a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We're delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The suites are so comfortable and convenient to your needs when you are away from home. The wet bar in the suite offered a refrigerator for cold drinks and a microwave to warm 'leftovers" from a previous meal. The coffeemaker was great because it made two cups at a time. The complimentary breakfast was super! Omelet made to order and fresh fruit was excellent way to begin the day! Close to Franklin, yet away from the "busy traffic" to be a very quiet place to stay. I will stay at the Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you! Our Complimentary Breakfast Buffet and Made to Order Omelets are just two of many reasons for staying at Embassy Suites. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Franklin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Address: 820 Crescent Centre Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-6218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#8 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only a short drive from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions of Music City and local area businesses. Explore Franklin, Tennessee's Historic downtown area, Civil War sites or shop at the Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing