We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a great stay. Check in was fast and easy, was nice to receive water and snacks in the room as a Honors member. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The inside of the hotel has a great vibe and the hotel bar really has good food if you find yourself staying in. Morning breakfast had many choices and was always well stocked. Good value and a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We're delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 994 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

The suites are so comfortable and convenient to your needs when you are away from home. The wet bar in the suite offered a refrigerator for cold drinks and a microwave to warm 'leftovers" from a previous meal. The coffeemaker was great because it made two cups at a time. The complimentary breakfast was super! Omelet made to order and fresh fruit was excellent way to begin the day! Close to Franklin, yet away from the "busy traffic" to be a very quiet place to stay. I will stay at the Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you! Our Complimentary Breakfast Buffet and Made to Order Omelets are just two of many reasons for staying at Embassy Suites. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Franklin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice clean hotel , very friendly staff that is very quick with checking in. Room was nice and clean as member I received couple bottles of water and snacks in room. Evening reception to mingle and some drinks makes even better when you traveling for business . I will give 5 stars for exceptional service and great hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Branusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are grateful for your wonderful review of our hotel and staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

When we arrived the staff was very friendly and fast with checking us in. The hotel and the room itself were very clean. The hotel is located close to the Galleria and other restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and will stay again.

Room Tip: Free drinks/snacks in the evening starting at 5:30 and free breakfast.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of being close to area shopping and entertainment. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed two nights at this facility. Everything was great. Clean. Service excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend without reservation. Very good area of Franklin away from the busiest streets but close enough to be at any of the stores within minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blh7056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Franklin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a great convention. Everyone at the Embassy Suites wanted to make sure that we were taken care of. Whatever the needed....they stepped up to do whatever it took to make sure that we were happy with their services.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGA_331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience! We look forward to playing host to your group again in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel was a very average Embassy Suites. The "manager reception" was poor. The wine was cheap and the appetizers (chips and salsa) left MUCH to be desired. At checkout, the woman at the front desk had an "attitude" which bordered being rude when I asked her if I could extend my two day stay another day. The hotel was almost empty. Her response was that she would not honor the same rate from the previous two nights and if I wanted to stay another night, I would have to pay the full rack rate. I thanked her, walked around the corner to the business center, called up Priceline and got a suite at another hotel (less than a mile away) for what I had paid the previous two nights. Seemed silly to me but she won.........and with the hotel 90% empty, she added another vacancy to it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and regret that we couldn't accomodate you on your third night. Your comments on the service you received help us to highlight areas of improvement with our associates. Again, thank you for taking the time to share this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Address: 820 Crescent Centre Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-6218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#8 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $171 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only a short drive from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions of Music City and local area businesses. Explore Franklin Tennessee's Historic downtown area, Civil War sites or shop at the Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing