We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Nearby Hotels
$259
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Franklin Cool Springs(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
512
271
149
92
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
512
271
149
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelet stationthe manager's receptionmade to order omeletshappy hourbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastnice staybreakfast barwafflesindoor poolfranklin areaatriumnashvillevaletsaunaconferenceinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was at this hotel from Wed., June 6 through Sat, June 9 of this year and everything about the hotel was superb. I was attending the TEA Summer Leadership Academy. Everyone on staff was very friendly; the room was very accommodating; the towels were superb; coffee maker made 2 cups at once; and the support staff was very pleasant and work oriented. I was especially impressed by breakfast. The made to order omelets and all else on the breakfast line, especially the grapefruit, were so appetizing and gave us such a great start to our day. One morning, the Banquets Manager, Lauren Miller, pushed up his suit coat sleeves and was busing tables as they were short of help. His servers were most pleasant and kept all items replenished; one morning I asked for strawberry cream cheese and in a moment it was on the serving line. All of this shows me that you all train everyone to do an excellent job and that they like what they do. Keep on with this fantastic work ethic for we do not see this as much in today's society. I have even booked a single night stay for later this summer before I go back to my teaching work. Keep up the good work! Did not mention the beds; they were most comfortable and I slept better there than at home.

Room Tip: I heard mo complaints on anything except maybe internet charges from anyone. But anyone with i-phone has internet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blount S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Lauren and the team thank you for your kind remarks and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very nice. Huge suite/den area typical of Embassy Suites. Indoor pool and hottub. Hotel restaurant was decent. Only two gripes are the free happy hour and having to pay for internet. Beer was terrible. Wifi should be free especially when you're paying close to $200 for a room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Franklin. Recently we upgraded our guest suite High Speed Internet infrastructure and now offer bandwidth that rivals many T1/Cable signals, allowing for faster surfing and downloads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

First off, the good. Great location about 20 minutes south of Nashville. Convenient to the highway and adjacent to plenty of places to eat and explore. Staff was friendly and accommodating, elevators were fast, beds and rooms were relatively clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. Now for the bad. The hotel is in need of an update. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls, furniture was tired looking, hole in the shower curtain and the decor was very mid-1990's looking (and we were on the Diamond floor).

Overall, a great location and good stay that was marred by a dated property. With a few minor updates (namely soft goods and decor), this could be a very nice Embassy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

This Embassy is everything you would expect/want...very clean, beautiful lobby! We love the free cocktail/snack hours from 5-7...we had to do some laundry, nice facility on the 8thphone floor. Not knowing there was a detergent machine in the laundry room (the Embassy in Huntsville does not have one) we went into the gift shop and paid a whopping $2.75 for a tiny box of detergent! The machine had the same thing for $1.00!! That is the only boo hiss moment, I don't believe the gift shop should be ableready to sell it, or there should be a sign telling us we can purchase it for less in laundry room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llcooljunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for the great comments! And duly noted about the laundry detergent pricing - we will have that corrected. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My family stayed here for a night in April during spring break. This is a newer Embassy Suites and the service/amenities were superb.

Located about 20 minutes south of downtown Nashville, the hotel is just off the freeway, but road noise was not a concern. The location is in Franklin which is a charming city with everything you need.

We had a 1 bedroom suite which was spacious allowing room for one kid to sleep on the sofa sleeper with enough floor space for an inflatable mattress for my other child. Room noise was quiet as we didn't hear anyone walking the hallway in the evening.We dined at the hotel restaurant which was reasonably priced and our food was very good. Of course we ate the breakfast which was included that was very well stocked with made to order omelots. We also used the swimming pool which was very well maintained. While we didn't use the exercise room, the equipment looked modern.

Our stay was perfect and exactly what we had hoped for and expected.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank WICampFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We're delighted to hear that your visit went so well! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews