We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville fun trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Embassy Suites Cool Springs in Franklin TN was very nice stay. Same reliable stays as with most all Embassy Suites. Good location and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stay in Embassy Suites around the country not infrequently and I think they've all been good experiences. But when I think of Embassy Suites I typically think of an older style which feels dated. However my experience here was very good. Nothing stands out, but it's really more that everything was simply a positive experience with no issues. Unfortunately I could not find a channel guide for the nice flat screen TVs. New, modern, & clean. I would stay there again.

The rooms are spacious and I love the suite setup. The solid wall of windows was nice and allowed for an even more open feeling. The free breakfast was quite good. I wish the oatmeal would have been cooked instead of the instant variety; I don't want to make it myself, I want to ladle it out of a hot pot.

This was an awards stay, so I cannot address the value. Well, I guess since it was free, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My sister and I were at the end of a get-away sister-vacation when we stayed here. We felt very safe even when we came in late at night. The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed all the amenities in the room. A nice view of hills (even though they were beyond the freeway!) was nice. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The air-conditioner worked so well I actually wore a light jacket...loving that since I am always hot! It was a busy weekend for the hotel...weddings, sports teams, etc...but all-in-all it still remained reasonably quiet. The breakfast buffet was great, although a waffle cooker would have been nice, but the made-to-order omelettes were delicious. A second chef would have been nice on Sunday as there was quite a line. Wasn't impressed with what was available on cable (no HGTV!!) but that really wasn't why we came! The indoor pool area was nice. We were able to swim late at night with only a few other guests there. Nice that towels were provided in the pool area. The jacuzzi wasn't very inviting...some funny coloring in parts off the water...yuk. If in the area again and the price was right I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl5376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

we spent 7 days at the embassy suites and had a wonderfully clean room with great service . the room was very spacious and comfortable... the breakfast was made to order.... would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone going to visit nashville

Room Tip: we had the top floor with a great view and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marsha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This typical Embassy Suites was exactly what I expected. Clean and comfortable suites.

Room Tip: End room was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The location couldn't have been better for my business purposes, less than a mile away. Rooms comfortable 2-room suite, very spacious living room, flat screen TV in living and bedrooms. Bathroom spacious and plenty of counter space.

The nightly manager's reception was a mixed bag. Since some states don't allow hotels to offer free alcoholic beverages (MA) at these receptions, the ability to have a glass of wine or beer was very nice. The munchie offering could have been better, some crispy-mix thing, pretzels and M&Ms. One of the evenings there was a private reception going on in a section of the main room - they got the hot hors d'oeuvres!

There was a nice selection of food in the breakfast buffet; however, if anyone can figure out how to keep hot foods hot at these things, they deserve a medal. Not an Embassy Suites problem, more of an industry-wide problem.

Plenty of parking around all sides of the building. If you want to be able to see some of the area scenery, get a room on a higher floor. I got my usual lower floor room, for fire safety reasons, had a corner room, and all I could see out of both windows was HVAC equipment, blocked all natural light.

Room Tip: For a better view of beautiful area get room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Only got to stay here one night, wish we could have stayed longer!! Hotel is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! Very clean and large suites, beds are comfortable, the free breakfast is great!! One if the best hotels in my opinion!! Will stay here again when traveling and would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Address: 820 Crescent Centre Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-6218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#8 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $161 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only a short drive from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions of Music City and local area businesses. Explore Franklin Tennessee's Historic downtown area, Civil War sites or shop at the Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing