We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coupon pay off”
Review of Sopapillas

Sopapillas
Reserve with OpenTable
Sopapillas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 414 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Franklin rd
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Got a coupon in Clipper .magazine. Buy one lunch get 50 percent off second. Great experience. Wonderful chips and salsa. Very nice environment. Generous portions. Excellent food. Enough for a take home box and dinner in microwave. Little pricier than other Mexican foods but well worth it. We will be back after a great first impression.



Date of visit: September 2015
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I have eaten here many times. This last time was very disappointing. While the chips, salsa, and guacamole were good the meal was not for two of us. My Chipotle Honey Chicken salad with Mahi Mahi was average at best. The salad came with almost no dressing. I had to ask for another and the Mahi was over cooked and not fresh. My friends burrito, which was a Sunday special was dry and delivered with beans after he specifically stated no beans. I wonder if the kitchen cooks have changed because this used to be a great place to eat!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank DarleneJohnson120760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We go here so much they will likely name a table after us. Love the chips. Queso is fab (and there is an unpublished smaller serving for the smaller eater), margaritas of all kinds with top shelf running you about $18 each (did that only once), but try the Sunday afternoon $5 margaritas to balance it out.
Lots of fresh tastes with a New Mexican twist. (And the best looking people in Franklin! Sit outside to people watch!) book in advance with Open Table because a wait is likely-even with the expanded space.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We had just Ok food here. The dining room is extremely dark and our table was dirty. We had to ask for them to clean it and then dry it as well. Our server although nice failed to mention that one of our entrees came with an ingredient she was told our friend could not eat. Back to the kitchen it went even though he made it very clear when he ordered that it be omitted. She was very apologetic. Our margaritas were also just ok. Served in a short glass and really not frozen as ordered. They forgot the salt even though again it was ordered with. Another thing we found irritating was she started to clear one of our parties plate while the other 3 were still eating. We politely asked her not to do that. Doesn't anyone train people anymore! We will not go out of our way to eat here again. Rating is below average but not poor.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

This place is so much better than the run of the mill Mexican restaurant. The ambiance is nice, they make fresh guacamole tableside, and the food is delicious. They even give you free dessert....which is a little fresh bread thingy that you put honey on. I personally would have loved some more choices of dessert like flan, which I would have gladly paid for. They have specials every day and it's definitely worth a try!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllisonCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sopapillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing