We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience, wonderful service and good food!”
Review of Drake's

Drake's
Ranked #48 of 372 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: A restaurant that loves beer and a bar that loves food. Over 20 craft beers on tap, big burgers and the freshest sushi in town. Your go-to for lunch, dinner and late-night, Drake's is a free-wheeling, fun-loving kind of joint. A place to hang out and let your hair down. A place to let yourself go a little. Come play!
Lakeland TN
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Fun experience, wonderful service and good food!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were visiting our nephew who just moved to Franklin from Memphis and he highly recommended this place since he had come several times. Neat atmosphere and friendly service made our night. We came on a Monday night and it was very busy. We found out why, because of TRIVIA! We had a ball playing trivia and snacking on appitizers. Our waitress was excellent and was very attentive. When we come back to visit again we will come back to DRAKE'S for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LakelandLady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good beer selection!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Based on the beer selection and the variety of food on the menu, I would've given it four stars. But unfortunately our first server was not the best. Other staff members made up for it eventually, so I would probably eat here again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank SnapDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapmansboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to stop in.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good food, good staff and good beer selection. I have eaten here several times and have never had a bad meal. I recommend trying this for yourself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhilBennett11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, better bar”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had lunch there the other day with son and grandson. Each of us enjoyed our food (burgers, fries and sandwiches). The best part of the place is the selection of beers on tap. The menu is not extensive but it gets the job done for a place like this. Service was very good and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Typical Bar Food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Arrived at 11:45 and was seated quickly. Waitress was prompt and very friendly, but either she had too many tables to tend to or they just do not get in a hurry. They should understand most people during lunch time only have one hour, so we had to summon her twice (once to take our food order and again to get the check) so we could return to the office in the allotted amount of time. Ordered a burger and tots (it was good) and beer. By the time tax and tip was added, it was almost $20.00 which is totally out of my budget. Televisions were everywhere for the sports enthusiast. May be a better place to visit after work or weekends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drake's also viewed

 

Been to Drake's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing