We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #36 of 370 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We were in Franklin, Tn for a yoga training. We decided to eat at Bonefish. The service was very good.
The grouper, soft shell crab special was good too.
We were glad we chose this resturant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrnstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    39
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good selection and quality”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to Bonefish with a group from work. The service was very good, and the menu had lots of interesting seafood and meat selections. The grouper was excellent, and the fried rice with crab meat was very good. We also had a large order of mussels for the table and there were too many for the four of us to finish. The bang bang shrimp were also excellent. The only thing a lttile bit off was a non alcohol pina colada that was only just ok. Other than that, it was a great meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill - Cool Springs, Franklin, TN (Appetizers Only)”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you'd like a great appetizer at Bonefish Grill, select the Bang Bang Shrimp. There is plenty for 2 to share, but stop there. We also ordered the fish-n-chips and there were SO GREASY the manager credited our bill for the full amount (way to go Management!)
Might go back...probably not.
Oh, I almost forgot! The brunch Mimosas are great and the value that includes the 'endless' with the meal is a great value that is until you receive your entrée. Yuk!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The food and service quality degrading”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We decided to have a dinner at BFG Super Bowl night. Place was almost empty. Ordered couple appetizers and 4 different grilled fish entrees. Ahi tuna sashimi was great as always. Entrees looked boring and portions seemed to become smaller. All fish tasted very bland, we ordered tilapia, sea bass, mahi mahi and rainbow trout.
Service was slow, our server forgot to bring bread and olive oil dip, he disappeared for the rest of the evening after taking orders. Continuous disappointment with franklin tn location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabfablady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bang-up Time”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Take an early dinner of Bang-Bang Shrimp and salad and then head over to Nashville for the nightlife.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank McWhorterComm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing