We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood, reasonable price”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #42 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great seafood, reasonable price”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have enjoyed eating at the Bonefish Grill for many years at the location close to our home. Our daughter worked there for three years. We decided to eat at the Franklin location and we were not disappointed. The food quality was excellent and the service was great. As always, Bonefish Grill delivered an excellent meal at great price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HawkeyeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    40
    26
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great fish and filet mignon!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Try the bang bang shrimp starter very good. Had the filet mignon with gorgonzola butter was outstanding for a fish restaurant!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nstadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I come from the coast of new Zealand and am used to getting fresh fish, being land locked in Nashville is tough. But Bone Fish Grill answers all my needs they have the freshest fish, the best service and great atmosphere love this place. I can't get enough of their Bang Bang Shrimp it is delicious followed by Pan Asian sauce on fresh fish with vegetables and jasmine rice totally Devine. The service here rocks, the servers are so attentive and friendly nevere have to wait for anything.
Bone Fish Grill is worth a visit you will go back I assure you.

Helpful?
Thank Kiwisammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“Good meal.. Avoid Wednesday night unless u like $5 bang bang Shrimp.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Bonefish is a good seafood place when you live in the south or middle of the country. We live in middle TN and I have to go to Bonefish if I want to get seafood. In comparing bonefish to the Northeast small seafood restaurants or to NOLA there is no comparison . It is what it is. The grouper was very good tonight but the side dish of rice and broccoli were over done. The service is always good but not a big fam of much of the appetizers accept the fresh stuff . The place was packed and I suggest not gong on Wednesday evenings unless you are going for the $5 bang bang shrimp. It is good but just deep fried and covered in sauce.. But very busy tonight and something to consider

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“Had great ceviche.. Good shrimp..”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and i use to dine at Bonefish often.. One because you can't get seafood of any quality in Franklin and two because she loved the ceviche.. They no longer have ceviche and now Pucketts boat house in downtown is now open.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing