We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Christmas Entertainment”

Boiler Room Theatre
Ranked #35 of 62 things to do in Franklin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Franklin, we are located within the bustling community of The Factory at Franklin. The heart of a the old bustling manufacturing company that is Boiler Room Theatre provides an intimate theater spaces. With inherent charm, natural acoustics, exposed brick and beams, and nearly 40-foot ceilings. We have 120 comfy, movie-theater style seats you'll be close enough to see every nuance of the performance, but not so close you feel you're in the show.Our live theater is close to great restaurants and shopping along with plenty of free, well-lit parking.The Boiler Room Theatre is currently in it's twelfth season--greatly due to strong support from our community
Thompsons Station, TN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Christmas Entertainment”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Act Too players did a great job with The Best Christmas Pageant Ever. We took 7 of our grandchildren to see the play the weekend before Christmas and had a wonderful time. The little singers before the play were hysterical. Thanks BRT!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Juju784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stunningly good, especially for the space”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I have been Engineers' Club members for years. The productions at BRT are phenomenal, considering the tiny stage. The house itself (presumably a former boiler room for The Factory) is also small, which means a good seats for everyone. The quality of the acting, costumes, sets, and music is outstanding. Choreography sometimes leaves something to be desired, even on the small stage. The patter before the show about turning off phones and about exits is supposed to be funny but is cringe making. But this is small theater at its best. Residents of Franklin, Williamson Co., and for that matter Nashville and Davidson Co. should support BRT. This is a gem--I hope not hidden. Visitors to the area should go. (We always have dinner at Saffire before the performances, which rounds out the evening.)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great small theatre”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a great place to see a play. Have dinner and drinks first at Sapphires. The theatre only has water and soda, candy and popcorn. Very limited. Very small but no bad seats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 62judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Escanaba by da Moonlight”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This show will have you begging for air. We laughed until we cried. The cast is excellent. You will get caught up in the story. The space is intimate but well used. A really great cast and production. The theater is a little hard to find your first outing so factor that into your travel time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GrizzlyBearCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Local Theater”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We live in the Franklin area so we've been to the BRT a number of times. It's in a very cool old building and is right next to a shopping/restaurant area called The Factory. It seats about 100 people, so it's very intimate. There is no assigned seating, so get there when doors open for best seating if you have a large party that wants to sit together (although, there are no bad seats). The quality of the productions have been excellent. They pack a lot of production quality into a very small venue. From the live music to the staging and acting, it's a great experience. I highly recommend it to residents and visitors. For pre-show dinner, I recommend Saffire or Boxwood Bistro, both of which are in the same complex and a very short walk.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDPRP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boiler Room Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Boiler Room Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing