We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
“Arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend.”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

It is the most beautiful, well planned Inn I've ever visited. What a blessing to see how God can be honored and should be daily. I arrived as a stranger and excited because I was going to have a focused time of quilting with one of my best friends and her sister. This awesome Inn was well planned and I couldn't find anything lacking. Delicious food, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful butterflies everywhere. I can't wait to return.
Darlene, Norman and Abigail, thank you for sharing your home with us. Olivia and Tiffiany, you both are very kind and encouraging and helped to make my stay memorable.
God bless you and I know you are going to be very successful.
"Standing firm"
Sandy Wilson
Sewn-n-Love Ministry

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thequiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
84
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I joined about 12 other quilters at the Butterfly Meadows Inn for a quilting retreat. We spent two half days and one whole day quilting away in the fabulous Swallowtail room, ate great breakfasts, lunch and dinners, and took a little drive into downtown Franklin to explore. We also spent some time taking pictures of the amazing butterflies that live all around this inn.

While at the inn, we stayed in Mimi's Carriage House suite, which was so roomy and comfortable. All the other rooms in the inn were beautifully furnished and quite large with great bathrooms, too.

The inn owners, Darlene and Norman, and their daughter Abigail, along with Olivia, their right hand woman, did a great job of welcoming everyone and tending to all of our needs.
Don't miss this wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKahns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We had never been to Franklin, TN and, because of a novel, I wanted to see the area. We found Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm on the internet and were intrigued with the discription and pictures. We looked no further for a place to stay and we were not disappointed.

Butterfly Inn is everything it claims to be... quiet, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful. Norm, Darlene and their daughter, Abigail, are the friendliest people you could ever hope to meet and we felt as if we had known them for a long time. Olivia is a wonderful chef!

Our room had an unbelievable view and was incredibly spacious. A restful night's sleep was ours as well. We enjoyed a relaxing time sitting on the porch after a long day of sightseeing and, even though there is a flatscreen in the room, we did not take too much time watching it. It was far more relaxing to sit on one of the two porches, in the sitting room, or the libraries.

You feel as if you are far away from a big city but Nashville is only a jump on the interstate and a short drive away. Franklin was incredibly interesting to explore and only 10 minutes from the Inn.

We are looking forward to returning to the Franklin area and we know where we will be staying!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meadowlark89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We met family for a wonderful weekend at this gorgeous B&B 30 minutes from the Nashville airport. It's conveniently located but feels secluded and remote. The location is beautiful and serene. Innkeepers, Norm and Darlene, are very friendly and had great suggestions. We arrived at 3am due to flight delays. We called ahead and they set up direct access for us to enter. The website directions were easy to follow. We were met with an inviting trail of night lights leading to our room. The beds were "heavenly". The rooms were quaintly decorated with beautiful antiques and quilts. Rooms had nice flat screen TVs but we were never tempted to turn them on. Internet access was fast and free. The veranda has rocking chairs~we watched the sunsets and the fireflies. The library is well stocked. It's easy to make a fresh cup of coffee anytime with one of the many Keurig coffee pots. I wandered around the grounds taking pictures of the butterflies. They really do have butterfly meadows. The hummingbirds were fun to watch from the chairs on the front porch. I would love to see the quilters in action with the way this place is accessorized. I told my mom and her friends to watch for upcoming quilting retreats/events to be hosted at this extraordinary location. We will definitely return to this oasis of calm.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
11.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
10.0 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#9 of 23 in Franklin
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
12.3 mi away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

Property: Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Address: 6775 Bethesda Arno Rd, Franklin, TN 37179-9217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Meadows Inn And Farm Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing