We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
“Relax...”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

On our stay at Butterfly Meadows, we felt like the poster children for their motto: Relax, Breathe, Create. The total visit was great from the drive through the countryside to the hominess of the inn. The library had a wonderful range of subject matter. Breakfast was delicious and conversation with the other guests was both interesting and educational. It's definitely a place we would like to revisit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
84
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

When we made plans to visit family for Christmas, they recommended we stay at a B&B in downtown Franklin. Since they were full, I started looking for something else to suit our needs. I have to say I am happy the other place was full! The owners here have created a wonderful, luxurious yet homey sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The accommodations are extremely spacious, and although this is a new structure, it faithfully recaptures the ambience of an old fashioned farmhouse. Our room was lovely, and just outside our door was a beautiful library area with hundreds of books, a Keurig machine, and great choices of coffees and hot chocolates. There was free wi-fi and satellite TV.

Breakfast was a culinary masterpiece both days we ate there, and on our last day, an early departure for the airport was accompanied by a box of goodies which we ate in the airport terminal. We really enjoyed walking the grounds on the trails, and sitting on the large verandah on the second floor.

The staff was attentive to all our needs, and we wanted for nothing. I have nothing but high praise for our experience at Butterfly Meadows, and we plan to make this our home away from home on our future trips to the Nashville area. You won't regret if you do the same.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Springs, MS
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My family and I stayed at Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm for the Dickens Festival in Franklin, TN. The setting is picturesque and serene, sitting on top of a wooded hill. The hosts (Norman and Darlene) are warm and friendly, and the inn is lovely, spacious yet cozy (stacked stone fireplaces), and is without a doubt the cleanest place I've EVER stayed. The breakfast was absolutely delicious too. If you want a fine place to stay in Franklin, look no further than Butterfly Meadows.
Marsha L.

Room Tip: My parents, sister, daughter and I stayed in the 1st floor suites and it was perfect for us. KIds ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooroleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Seeking some peace and quiet by choice -- no phone, TV, computer, etc. -- I spent a glorious long weekend at Butterfly Meadows. Warm and cozy atmosphere, wonderful innkeepers, and food your hips can't afford often if you want to fit into your jeans. I can't wait to go back and I'm telling all my friends!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2011

A beautifully furnished inn run by a very gracious and welcoming family. Has the quaint feel of a B&B with the amenities of new construction. Large library, media room, wifi, beautiful views from hilltop location and an easy drive to picturesque Franklin.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacNWhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We spent a wonderful three days with four of our best friends at this bed and breakfast. The place is beautiful and the rooms are large with all amenities you could wish for. We had the top floor to ourselves and the sitting area with coffee, hot chocolate, and water was a great gathering place for our party to play cards, games, tell tall tales and laugh and laugh, The physical beauty was surpassed by the hospitality of the owners and staff. We were warmly greeted and helped to get comfortable. The breakfasts were superb. We antiqued in the nearby town of Franklin during the day and looked forward to returning to the Inn each evening. The ambiance was great. It was a wonderful interlude to this holiday season with close friends and the new friends we made of the owners and staff. I would highly recommend and we all look forward to returning in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Spring, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We just got home from the Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm and had a fabulous time. This n Bed and Breakfast Farm is a georgous, warm, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. No detail was left undone right down to the Christmas trees in every room and the playing cards in red and green with Santa Claus on the front set out for the Chritsmas Holidays. The food was outstanding and well presented. The Inn keepers were friendly and so much fun to be around. My friends and I are already planning a trip back in the spring. Please stay there if you are in the Nashville area I know you will love it too.

Room Tip: There were six if us and it would not have mattered to any of us which room we were in. All of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
11.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
10.0 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#9 of 23 in Franklin
815 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
11.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
12.3 mi away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

Property: Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Address: 6775 Bethesda Arno Rd, Franklin, TN 37179-9217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Meadows Inn And Farm Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing