We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, Service was spotty”

cajun steamer bar & grill
Ranked #46 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone 615.435.3074
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Food was good, Service was spotty”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a group of eight or so folks that went out for dinner after the dinner rush. We were seated in relatively short order and the drink order was taken. We completed our orders and then waited. Several drinks at the table ran dry and we couldn't get anyone's attention. Then the food came out in rounds of 2 or 3 plates with 5-10 minutes or so in between. The folks that got their plates first had cool meals by the time everyone was served. The food was good. However, the bills were incorrect when we went to cash out, but rather than wait again for it to be rung out, we just took care of it between the group.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FollowingHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    61
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Cajun Cooking”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great atmosphere, ate there one night when we stayed in franklin....the Eagles and Giants were playing on TV and they had some huge flat screens too watch it on. They have ground and loft seating which gave it a french quarter feel. The food was great also, had calamari and a Gator PoBoy.....good good stuff.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shelbz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“When you're in the mood for cajun, this is your place.”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

From alligator to oysters on the half shell - this restaurant has it all and prepared perfectly. They seem to prefer young and pretty wait staff - sometimes the inexperience can ruin your meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
274 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, even better food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great casual atmosphere, lively with attentive wait staff. The menu is huge, almost too many choices from which to choose. I live out of state and have eaten lunch here twice and both times have been very enjoyable experiences. I can certainly recommend the Ahi tuna, and the grilled shrimp salad. Both meals were excellent with flavors that were enhanced and brought a surprising pop to the food. Makes me want to experience another entre just to see how the chef "adds the surprise element" to that dish. A little pricey for lunch, but definitely worth it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cphilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Good Enough in a Cajun-Barren Area”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Finding good Cajun food in Franklin is tough as two Cajun places have gone out of business recently. Steamers is a small sports bar/oyster bar/Cajun dive east of I-65 in off Cool Springs Blvd. We started with the fried boudin balls. We enjoyed a seafood casserole dish as one entrée. It was very heavy but delicious. We also loved the bowl of jambalaya with a side of cheese grits. There was so much jambalaya that there was plenty for breakfast the next morning (give it a try). Bro’s in Nashville is better Cajun fare but Steamers is good enough if you want to stay south of the Music City.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cajun steamer bar & grill also viewed

 

Been to cajun steamer bar & grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing