We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms/Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rooms/Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Located in a nice area, very close to restaurants.and a short walk to Dunkin Donuts/Baskin-Robbins. The breakfasts were great! The staff - Jennifer, Jim, Angel, Chancor and the others all made sure we had everything we needed - non-stop refills and awesome service! In fact, best service I've seen in a hotel for quite some time. The restaurant/bar staff was also great - Kelly is a true asset always keeping up and making sure everyone had what they needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the TV remote "up channel" button in my room did not work. The AC/fan in the room was excellent! I was able to meet the Manager Bill Ghumm - I told him that we were very happy with our stay and he has a great staff!! Definitely will stay here again when in the Nashville area!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do appreciate your being our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    181
    70
    30
    16
See reviews for
241
169
28
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
558 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed two nights here and visited Franklin, TN. As a base for our excursions and respite from busy days, this facility hits the spot! We did not try the breakfast buffet and opted for a Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts nearby. We just are not big breakfast buffet type eaters. The lobby is a refreshing place to get a drink, or maybe a light dinner. We did not have time. We appreciated the refreshing drinks available like water and teas, coffees.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor on back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Traveling with elderly parents, secured reservations for two rooms. Reservations were made through Hilton Honors System. After traveling for 11 hours we arrived before 9:00 pm. My husband went in to register with the two confirmation numbers and was told by the woman at the desk that there was a "clich" in the system and they did not have any hotel rooms. After a few minutes they found one room, but never could find another room. The manager was zero help, more concerned with defending her system than helping us fix a very difficult situation. We went ahead and placed my parents in the one room and asked for help in finding another room. The manager called the Hampton Inn and found that there were rooms available, but neglected to hold one!!!!!!!!! When my husband asked her if she had secured the room, she said no and handed him the phone. I travel for business weekly and am in hotels in excess of 100 days per year, I have never had this happen. I have heard of hotels overbooking and not honoring reservations, but am appalled that this happens within the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Please accept our sincere apology for the entire situation. Unfortunately we did have a computer issue with the reservation. As a result we lost a valued guest but were pleased we were able to provide you a hotel room at the Hampton Inn nearby. We have reviewed your experience with our team and hope that we will do a better job in the future as we have focused on our customer service response which left your feeling unsatisfied. Please know that we are very sorry for your experience and hope you might give us a second chance to show our hospitality in the near future. Again our sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Awesome facility and staff if you're looking for a nice hotel outside of Nashville. Breakfast is fresh and the staff is friendly. Great access to interstate and points of interest. This facility is my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is kept neat and clean and the staff is exceptional. The location is quietly located but not too far from the nashville area we were going. The outside patio is wonderful in the mornings to enjoy cofffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
melissa campbell torbert agreed that outdoor patio is wonderful in the morning. Nice gentle waterfall sounds, great place to get the day started. Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again very soon. PS. At night when the fire pit is burning it is also very lovely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Conveniently located to the Cool Springs/Franklin area. Very attractive hotel inside and out. Very personable staff on duty including the room service ladies. Quiet rooms. The only problem was a malfunctioning Keurig coffee maker in the room - I had to go to the lobby to brew my pods. They should have replaced the coffee maker in my room - dumb move on their part.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Franklin, TN Hilton Garden Inn but were not advised that there is a Sleep Number bed in every room. We could not find the control for the bed and ASSUMED that we had gotten a regular bed. Talk about HARD.....worst night's sleep since field exercises in the Army. Desk staff DID NOT give us any information prior and offered us a BOTTLE of WATER upon our leaving as consolation. RIGHT!! Otherwise the food, service, and accommodations are quite good

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. Those beds are tricky and most of our associates at the front desk are well versed on the Garden Sleep System verbiage which they are normally very good at telling everyone at check-in. As it happens we do have a few new folks on our front desk team so we may have forgotten that information and we are addressing that in regards to your checkin experience. We do have 100% Satisfaction Promise so if you have not already spoken to a member of our management team, we would like to offer our assistance with making this situation right. Again so sorry and we hope you will give us another chance to show our true hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing