We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“melissa campbell torbert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is kept neat and clean and the staff is exceptional. The location is quietly located but not too far from the nashville area we were going. The outside patio is wonderful in the mornings to enjoy cofffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

melissa campbell torbert agreed that outdoor patio is wonderful in the morning. Nice gentle waterfall sounds, great place to get the day started. Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again very soon. PS. At night when the fire pit is burning it is also very lovely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 809 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Conveniently located to the Cool Springs/Franklin area. Very attractive hotel inside and out. Very personable staff on duty including the room service ladies. Quiet rooms. The only problem was a malfunctioning Keurig coffee maker in the room - I had to go to the lobby to brew my pods. They should have replaced the coffee maker in my room - dumb move on their part.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Franklin, TN Hilton Garden Inn but were not advised that there is a Sleep Number bed in every room. We could not find the control for the bed and ASSUMED that we had gotten a regular bed. Talk about HARD.....worst night's sleep since field exercises in the Army. Desk staff DID NOT give us any information prior and offered us a BOTTLE of WATER upon our leaving as consolation. RIGHT!! Otherwise the food, service, and accommodations are quite good

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Jeffrey H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. Those beds are tricky and most of our associates at the front desk are well versed on the Garden Sleep System verbiage which they are normally very good at telling everyone at check-in. As it happens we do have a few new folks on our front desk team so we may have forgotten that information and we are addressing that in regards to your checkin experience. We do have 100% Satisfaction Promise so if you have not already spoken to a member of our management team, we would like to offer our assistance with making this situation right. Again so sorry and we hope you will give us another chance to show our true hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Have only stayed at this hotel once before a couple of years ago. Generally, a little more in price then some of the other hotels in the area, but generally on par in terms of service and amenities. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Room was average size, clean and newer. Curious that room was provided with nice Nutragena products, Krug coffee products, and an adjustable comfort bed, but 1 ply inexpensive toilet paper--really! Ordered room service and while never expect great food from room service, the buffalo wings were just plain bad. The buffet breakfast is priced below average and is fine as long as you get there early. Finally, it is in back of a Dunkin Donuts!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you, it is only through our guests reviews that we hear where we need to make improvements. I will definately address the single ply toilet paper, totally understand. Sorry about that. As far as those wings, I am discussing this with our food & beverage director and if you paid for those wings we want to buy you dinner the next time you are with us. Please give us another chance to fix these challenges and thank you for taking your time to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed here three or four times the past couple of years and our go-to hotel when in the area. The front desk clerks have always been friendly and checked us quickly when we arrived, along with a friendly "hello" each time we passed by. We stayed in a junior suite this time and just a heads up, they are the closest to the elevators on the upper floors. We prefer to stay away from elevators and vending, however this is the only choice if you go with the junior suite. We did not hear any noise at night from the hallways, which is always my main concern, especially being that close to both. We did not have any problems with the room and did eat breakfast both mornings in the restaurant since we had vouchers for it. I believe the price for the full, cooked to order breakfast is $11 plus tax & gratuity. I believe the cook was Chancy that morning and he did a great job serving up. The morning hostess, I believe was Jennifer, was there in the mornings and in the evenings for the bar that weekend. She also did a great job.

The junior suite has the larger living area in the front with a loveseat, coffee table, desk, and chair with an foot rest, if I recall correctly. There is also two TV's, along with a small refrigerator and microwave. Being a junior suite, it does not have a door separating the living room area from the bedroom, like a one bedroom suite, just for those who are not sure of the difference.

They have a nice outdoor sitting area with a gas fire pit for the evenings. The furniture was comfortable to sit in for a while, even though that area is in the front of the hotel, facing West and was hot until the sun went down. We have also been there in the fall and enjoyed the fire pit when most others would not sit outside.

The have Keurig coffee makers in the room and they include two cups. They also have a selection downstairs where you can buy single cups of various flavors. if you have a Keurig at home and like you own flavors, suggest you bring some extras.

Several places to eat near by and a Irish Pub is located in the small strip shopping area in front of the hotel which is in walking distance. Being in walking distance is a big plus for us, since we were riding motorcycles and will not ride after having drinks. We usually eat there as have good pub food & friendly service. I think it was McGuinness Pub.

I uploaded a picture of the 5th floor plan. You can see the 510/512 rooms are the larger junior suites and their location right outside the elevators. It might be helpful when choosing a room if you use eCheckin.

It was a good hotel stay & will continue staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel weekly for business travel. The front desk staff, breakfast staff, evening bar staff are all exceptional. The best omlettes ever. Beds are so comfy. Great location. All staff recognize me when I am there and go above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! I will continue to stay here. Often when I try to make reservations this hotel is booked, but I continue trying until a room is available. This is my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaleigh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. My room was actually pretty big and had all the amenities someone would need. Had a pool, business center, and workout area. One of the better hotels to stay at in the area. Only thing I would change is provide an option for a free complimentary breakfast instead of charging for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bazookajoe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $122 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing