We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is by far one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in. The staff is friendly and the room was perfect. I love that they make sure that there is no smoking. And the location is right next to a shopping area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much. Please be our guest again very soon. We apprecite your time and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 786 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel staff is professional and thorough. They treat you like they are actually glad to see you! If you have a preference or an issue arise they will do their very best to take car of it. Entire hotel is clean, neat and well maintained. Great breakfast every morning with friendly crew making sure you have everything you desire. Have stayed at this hotel on other occasions while in the Nashville/Franklin area and will certainly stay again! It's our home away from home!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We do appreciate our guests posting such wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The accomodations were absolutely outstanding. The best I've seen and expereince both during government business trips and leisure. As well, economically and in comparison to luxuary hotels in the same area, Hilton Garden Inn truly stands above their competitors. Your staff was extremely professional and dedicated to ensuring customer service and personal satifaction. One recommendation would be to improve the breakfast dining experience. The breakfast was very bland and not up to comparison with other hotel dining experiences (I.e. Embassy, Hilton, and Westin). Thank you very much for the wonderful experience. We look forward to staying with your hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much, can you give me more ideas on the breakfast please. We love ideas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you just want a quick place to stay overnight then this will do the job. Staff was friendly hotel was clean and I did love the location with many options to eat nearby. I would have liked them to had the ability to rent movies. It’s nice to watch a movie still at the cinema within the comforts of your hotel room when you are traveling alone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Erick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent comments. For future reference we do have a cd player at the front desk we loan to guests, however you will need to bring your favorite movie with you. We also offer complimentary wifi for those guests traveling with lap top computers for access to internet streaming movies like netflex. Our local movie theater is not far and we also have a very nice older historic theater in downtown Franklin. We do appreciate your input and hope you will be our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was due to stay only one night at this Hilton Garden, but foul weather between me and my next destination kept me for an extra day. The staff was very helpful in keeping me in the same room and adjusting payment information to suit the circumstances. The room itself was comfortable and the level I expect from this brand.

The food at the restaurant / bar was a good value. I would stay at this Hilton Garden again if occasion should arise for me to be back in the Franklin area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. We really appreciate your time and hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

From the reservation of a room to the placated satisfaction guarantee, our last two stays have been an epitome to bad service. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn Franklin for location and, what used to be, good service. Since we make a number of trips to Franklin in a year for family and business, we are seriously considering staying with another chain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your recent visit. I wanted to address your visit and see if our staff offered you any assistance with your challenges? If you can please contact our hotel directly we would like to hear from you concerning your disappointment. 615-656-2700 x 2101 Mr. Bill Ghumm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I travel to Franklin weekly and every week I stay in this hotel. The hotel you stay in is only as good as the people maintaining it and these people are good!!!
Every single one of them, from Ashley at the front desk with her big smile, Blanca in the kitchen making the famous "Brian special"! Every person at this hotel has quality, and that is what makes my stay so great. They are great people all around, and if you are the manager reading this....I think those employees deserve a little more $ in their pockets! ;)

Room Tip: I personally prefer a room with two queens, even though I am alone. The reason is that they are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the comments. Our team appreciates the positive remarks. Please be our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $132 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing