We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great hotel! Beds are sleep number, personally I do not like. Personable and professional front desk service. Great breakfast! They automatically give Diamond members a free breakfast. I would stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    178
    68
    30
    16
See reviews for
235
164
28
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
decatur, il, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife needed a wheel chair because of a broken ankle, and this hotel had one. Not only did they have this accommodation, everything else was also first class. The food at the rest. was also very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times. The staff is great, the facility is very nicely done. Definitely one of the better run HGIs I have stayed in and I am HHilton guy. What's the but?
The rooms are nice, but suffer from too much fluorescent lighting. All is fluorescent actually, hope you don't mind worn and dried out eyes from the inhuman lighting. But all hotels seem to do this to their guests now so how can I single these guys out on that. I can single them out for the worst thermostats possible in their rooms. These are full auto models; what does that mean? They chase temps horribly. Want to let the room cool down slowly at night for sleeping? Since there is no selector for heat and cool you can't. It immediately turns on the A/C to get the room down to 65Deg. If you're working in the room any adjustment more than about 2deg activates the unit, want a little less A/C in summer...nope you get immediate heat instead. I don't know what engineer came up with these but he ought to have to live with it in his car, home and office for the rest of his stinking life.

Room Tip: If you are smart enough to ask for specific room numbers, X10, X11 X12 are the biggest rooms (i.e. 4...
See more room tips
Green Features: Prepare to sacrifice your eyes on the enviro altar of fluorescent hell.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadDog404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bono, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was my first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn. I highly recommend this hotel. My daughter and I stayed only one night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless! Bathroom was spotless! Although we didn't have the breakfast, it looked wonderful (the kid had to go to IHop!)The price was reasonable, not the cheapest and not the most expensive in town. You get what you pay for after all. And honestly, I would have gladly paid more for this place because it was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Awesome of you to share with us! Thank you so much. I have a daughter and totally understand. We hope you will be our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a pretty new facility that is located near shopping, groceries, and pharmacies. The staff seems especially friendly and happy to please. The cook to order breakfasts are fantastic. Blanca is the chef and prepares the best southwest omelets we have ever had. Bedding is comfortable. Rooms are good sized. Bathrooms are well arranged. This hotel actually exceeds the high quality standards that you might expect at a Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for mentioning our great staff. It really means a lot to everyone. Please be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Everything we experienced was up to the level we have come to expect from Hilton Garden Inns except the usual bottle of water as Hilton Honors members. The room was clean and well furnished. The toilet facilities were clean and worked well. The TV was excellent, but there was no access to Public Television. The location was convenient. The staff members were pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. Our hotel location gives our bottled water to our Hilton Honors members at check in or when you are ready for them. Sometimes our guests prefer to pick up water at various times so we put a water voucher in your key packet upon check in. I hope you did get your water, we do appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

While visiting family in Franklin during the long MLK holiday, we decided to choose this location due to proximity of family, shopping, downtown historic Franklin and variety of restaurants available in the area. We also like the location on Carothers Pkwy (on the east side of 65) which is not as congested as the west side of 65 where the Cool Springs Mall is located. The hotel sits a little off the road but easy enough to find. The staff was extremely friendly during our stay and the room was very clean. The 'Garden Sleep System' bed was a little hard and not as comfortable as we would have wished. Even though it had a dial to adjust the settings, my husband and I could not see a difference in the adjustments. Since we are HHonors Diamond members, we had complimentary breakfast each day. I bit expensive if you had to pay out of pocket, though. There was a nice variety of breakfast items plus a cooked-to-order breakfast option as well. The one disappointment... the coffee was SO weak! Wished they offered a bold option as do the Hampton Inns. There's a Dunkin' Donuts and a Starbucks in front of the hotel, though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We would be happy to offer you a different coffee selection. Now that we have Keurig Coffee options in the Pavilion Pantry you may find a flavor you like better. Please let us help with that coffee option upon your next visit. We do appreciate your comments. Please be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing