We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Franklin, Tennessee Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My son and I had a wonderful experience at this Franklin Tennessee property. We were stranded with car trouble and slightly stressed. Starting with Ashley, who checked us in, our stay was one of the best I've experienced! The staff is wonderful, the property is immaculate, it's near restaurants and I-65, and in a beautiful town that I will definitely visit again! And close to Nashville, too! It is in more of a business area, but an easy drive to historic Franklin, Tennessee. Minutes. Its very clean,has a nice fitness room, and a very nice outdoor patio. And I can't compliment the staff enough- they were fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Ashley is wonderful, I agree. It is always nice to have someone who cares helping turn a bad day around. Hope everything worked out ok with your car situation as well. Please come back to visit when you have some time to explore Franklin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 785 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Franklin, TN. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful and there is much to do in the area. It is a close drive to Nashville.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. I hope you will be our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

WOW! Hilton Garden Inn in Cool Sprgs, TN is a Very Comfortable place to stay!!! We stayed on the promo of 5 nights for the price of 4 (with our points) and we were treated like Royalty the entire time... our Jr Suite was WONDERFUL during a long stay. QUIET rooms too, we NEVER heard our neighbors in their rooms! Location is great and has many places to eat and shop within a couple mins of walking.... and walking is soooo easy to do from this location... Lots of New sidewalks going in many directions for a great way to travel! We Love this place and their staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Suzie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Suzie Y- Thank you for the kind comments. This is a very nice area for individuals seeking a location with lots of walking shops and restaurants. As we are so close to the Cool Springs Galleria Mall, a little walk and you are in front of Macy's. We hope you will be our guest again soon. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a near perfect stay, I was only there 1 night. My main priority when I read a review regarding a Hotel is the cleanliness and the smell and I have never been in a room that looked and smelled so clean. The fact that this was non smoking Hotel made it very appealing. My overall experience was that this was a 5 star Hotel. Thank you for your attention to excellence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers. We certainly appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Franklin, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is hotel is the best place to stay if you are stopping in Franklin. The beds are simply amazing and the breakfast service is fantastic. The Hilton Garden Inn uses the Garden Sleep System, which can be adjusted so you can make the mattress more firm or softer as needed. They serve a hot breakfast (cooked to order) and bring the food out to you! With my stay the breakfast was complimentary so I do not know how much it costs. The shower is also nice. They put the towels inside the shower so you don't have to step out into the cold air and the towels are far enough away from the water that they do not get wet. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Franklin. I hope you will be our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel was okay, good if you are going with family as the breakfast they offer is great and rooms are roomy enough for family. If on the other hand you are going for a couple's get away... book someplace , any place else! We were hoping for a quiet weekend and found ourselves in the midst of the soccer tournament, us and about 200 kids and parents!! Beds are hard, linens are good quality

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank waynec819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

As we have expressed and will again apologize for the abundance of sports families attending a tournament on the weekend you stayed with us, we are so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Good advise for future travelers to any hotel, if you are looking for a quiet stay, you might want to inquire about anything happening in the hotel like sports teams in a city wide event that might provide a less than quiet environment. I do hope you take us up on our invitation to return on a quieter weekend, our treat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food quality at this hotel at breakfast was surprisingly poor. Greasy low quality sausage and eggs that were dry and appeared to have been sitting for a long time. The fresh cooked omelette we have enjoyed at other HGI’s was unavailable. A disappointing start to the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are very sorry you did not get our normal outstanding breakfast service. Our breakfast cooks make delicious omelets and we are researching this incidence to find our why you did not get to enjoy one during your visit. Our staff will be contacting you to resolve this experience, so sorry again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $133 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing