We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Strawberry Plains, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a near perfect stay, I was only there 1 night. My main priority when I read a review regarding a Hotel is the cleanliness and the smell and I have never been in a room that looked and smelled so clean. The fact that this was non smoking Hotel made it very appealing. My overall experience was that this was a 5 star Hotel. Thank you for your attention to excellence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers. We certainly appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Franklin, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    183
    72
    31
    16
See reviews for
251
172
30
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is hotel is the best place to stay if you are stopping in Franklin. The beds are simply amazing and the breakfast service is fantastic. The Hilton Garden Inn uses the Garden Sleep System, which can be adjusted so you can make the mattress more firm or softer as needed. They serve a hot breakfast (cooked to order) and bring the food out to you! With my stay the breakfast was complimentary so I do not know how much it costs. The shower is also nice. They put the towels inside the shower so you don't have to step out into the cold air and the towels are far enough away from the water that they do not get wet. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Franklin. I hope you will be our guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel was okay, good if you are going with family as the breakfast they offer is great and rooms are roomy enough for family. If on the other hand you are going for a couple's get away... book someplace , any place else! We were hoping for a quiet weekend and found ourselves in the midst of the soccer tournament, us and about 200 kids and parents!! Beds are hard, linens are good quality

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
As we have expressed and will again apologize for the abundance of sports families attending a tournament on the weekend you stayed with us, we are so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Good advise for future travelers to any hotel, if you are looking for a quiet stay, you might want to inquire about anything happening in the hotel like sports teams in a city wide event that might provide a less than quiet environment. I do hope you take us up on our invitation to return on a quieter weekend, our treat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food quality at this hotel at breakfast was surprisingly poor. Greasy low quality sausage and eggs that were dry and appeared to have been sitting for a long time. The fresh cooked omelette we have enjoyed at other HGI’s was unavailable. A disappointing start to the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are very sorry you did not get our normal outstanding breakfast service. Our breakfast cooks make delicious omelets and we are researching this incidence to find our why you did not get to enjoy one during your visit. Our staff will be contacting you to resolve this experience, so sorry again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our family stayed here for a basketball tournament last weekend. The hotel was very clean and quiet. There were people staying here from both basketball and soccer teams and, despite the number of kids in the hotel, it was very quiet! We never heard any noise from the hall at all. The room was very clean and well appointed. Probably the only thing that I felt was lacking a bit was the service at breakfast. We ate the breakfast buffet both mornings and on the second morning, we had to get our own coffee and were told to use cocktail napkins by our server who said that they were out of cloth napkins. Other than this minor issue, our stay here was great and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share. We appreciate your time and will make sure we check on the napkin situation, sorry for that shortage. We will certainly look into that situation more to find out why we were short on those. Again, our many thanks for sharing. We hope you will be our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good location..walk to Dunkin Donuts and a smoky bar/restaurant...very safe...no worries...breakfast is $10...internet is pretty fast....good TV selection but no NBC Sports Channel(so little hockey/soccer)...fridge...micro and coffee maker in room...nice bathroom...3-4 minutes to the interstate...comfy bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share so other travelers can get a feel for our hotel. It is a nice little area to stay. Thank you so much for sharing. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at 'the Garden' for three nights - room was very clean, bed comfortable, everything was working as designed, staff was very helpful. A great stay! A little hard to find as it was tucked in behind some other businesses with no sign at the street level.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you , we are working on that new signage at the road. It is a little tricky to get the city of Franklin to approve a new road sign. We are almost successful with 3 years efforts of getting one for our hotel and our neighbors. Hopefully the next time you return that new beautiful signage will be on the corner to help guide you in. Until then look for Dunkin Donuts - our close friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing