We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We went to Nashville to celebrate 26 years of marriage. We chose the Hilton Inn because of it's location to all the shopping opportunities. I had booked a King Bed Evolution Room but was given a King Bed suite! The lobby was beautiful and gave such a feeling of peace. The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel. The room was very clean and we were on the top floor so no noise from above. It was the perfect mini vacation. We definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing and stress free stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suretoreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    181
    72
    31
    16
See reviews for
248
170
29
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a fairly typical Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were nicely decorated with a large flat screen tv. Rooms had refrigerator and microwave, free internet, and complimentary toiletries that included mouthwash and cotton balls. However, they have these supposedly adjustable beds. The settings allow you to dial from soft to firm. Well I thought it was from hard to harder. There is no box springs on this bed. You sink into the mattress and I found it to be a real pain when you wanted to roll over. I had two beds in my room and I even tried the other to make sure the one wasn't malfunctioning. Both were the same. I could not get a good nights sleep.
Also,as seems to be often the case, while there is a wall thermostat, I could not get the room down to th temperature I wanted. So it was hot. This Garden Inn has similar bedding to the Hampton Inns...a sheet and a big comforter. No light blanket. So either the sheet is not enough and the comforter is too hot.
I did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a drink at the bar. Very poor wine selection. I thought the hotel was overpriced for what you got.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Cool Springs in a top floor King Room for the 2011 Music City Bowl. This property was built in 2009 and looked it. The room was larger than average, was quiet, clean and had no perfume odor. The bath was extra nice with an above average hair dryer, and had a standing shower. King Rooms have showers only, while rooms with two queen beds have traditional tub/showers. The bed was the best we have experienced in this price range and had dual softness/hardness controls. There were 2 elevators and several controlled access doors for easy access to parking. A restraunt was on the premises instead of an included breakfast, but there was good complimentary coffee/tea/cookies in the lobby. The building is away from Carothers Parkway somewhat, but can be recognized by the red Hilton Garden Inn sign high above. The staff's helpfulness and the clean, spiffy surroundings made this a pleasant visit. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Cool Springs is about half way between Franklin and Brentwood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AK06MISSISSIPPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel is beautiful. The breakfast was made to order. I especially liked the unusual fireplace in the lobby. It was pretty and put out a warm welcome. The room was comfortable and very clean. Everyone in my group loved the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2timesaNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at this hotel…experienced very good front desk and food service. The Hilton Garden Inn experience is a cut above the Hilton Hampton Inn and the value difference is clear. The hotel is convenient to the interstate, local Galleria shopping and is quiet. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martit, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again in Franklin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night at the hotel on our recent trip to Franklin and were completely satisfied with the facilities. The lobby was clean and very nicely decorated and staff was friendly and professional. Our room was neat as a pin and quiet even though the hotel seemed to be pretty full. We enjoyed adjusting our individual sides of the bed to our personal liking, and slept very well after a busy day of sightseeing in the area. There are several eateries and pubs within walking distance so we didn't eat in the hotel. Definitely a nice place to stay when in the Nashville area!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShinyObjects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Clean is the most important issue for me. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The lobby was very nice and clean. There were stains on the hallway carpet and the elevator had a slightly funky order. Otherwise a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing