We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Night's Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night at the hotel on our recent trip to Franklin and were completely satisfied with the facilities. The lobby was clean and very nicely decorated and staff was friendly and professional. Our room was neat as a pin and quiet even though the hotel seemed to be pretty full. We enjoyed adjusting our individual sides of the bed to our personal liking, and slept very well after a busy day of sightseeing in the area. There are several eateries and pubs within walking distance so we didn't eat in the hotel. Definitely a nice place to stay when in the Nashville area!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShinyObjects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 809 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Clean is the most important issue for me. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The lobby was very nice and clean. There were stains on the hallway carpet and the elevator had a slightly funky order. Otherwise a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The traffic in Franklin is worse than rush hour in New York City. Hotel was a beacon after road rage. Would have rated "excellent" except breakfast is not included and it should be since there is NO WHERE else to eat except the hotel buffet. At least for dinner, we could walk to a pub. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Room was quiet and did not hear noise from neighbors or hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmomrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We also had a moldy smelling room. My guess is because some of the rooms are directly over the indoor pool. We asked to be moved and moved away from the pool and it was fine. Franklin is really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martit, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for your feed back regarding the unusual smell during your recent visit. I am sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. Our management team is contacting you to address this situation. We have investigated your room and have taken immediate action to insure there are no future smells to worry about. I do hope you will give us another try, we certainly value your business and would like to make it right! Thank you again for letting us know about the issue so we can fix it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Expected more from this chain. I travel a lot, rarely if ever get a smelly room. I was looking for rotten food or something dead under bed. Room 303-avoid. Will never try HGI again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trakba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martit, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

I am so sorry you had a bad experience with the smell during your stay. Please accept my apology for this and know we have investigated the issue with our housekeeping dept. and engineer to make sure there are no issues that may have contributed to this smell. Our General Manager is contacting you directly to discuss your satisfaction. I do hope you will give us another try, and again am so sincerely sorry for your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recently stayed at the new Hilton Garden Inn of Cool Springs near the Village of Franklin, Tennessee. The Village of Franklin is an upscale residential community about 20 miles south of Nashville directly off the interstate highway within the area's scenic rolling hills. Several upscale shopping malls and historic civil war historic preservation sites are nearby. For country music fans the hotel is about a half hour drive south of the fully restored "Grand Ole Opry" concert hall. The staff were very courteous, true southern hospitality. The rooms are modern and include a special feature, the bed's mattress firmness is user adjustable. Guests can "dial in" the amount of mattress firmness. This was the first time I've seen the "dial adjustable" mattress in a hotel and it's a welcome improvement in guest comfort. The mattress literally provides each guest with a set of "cool springs", (pardon the pun)! For sure the Franklin Garden Inn at Cool Springs is a great addition to southern Nashville, highly recommended, a great quality value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srschrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martit, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit with us in Franklin. Hoping you will be our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I think the title pretty much says it all. I was eating dinner at the bar area when a massive, horse-sized cockroach crawled out from behind the counter and scurried across the floor. I'm not normally squeamish, but I had to stop eating.

I walked over to the front desk and pointed out the roach to the clerk on call. He walked over, stomped on the bug, and kicked it behind the counter. Really?

Other than that, I found the hotel quite serviceable during my four night stay. Nothing spectacular, but nothing awful either. The front desk staff was quite friendly. The room was pretty nondescript.

Unfortunately, the image of the roach being stomped and kicked will not leave my mind. I'll be staying elsewhere the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crickettrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martit, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Please accept our apologies for our unexpected pest during your visit. Our lobby area has many access points in which little unwelcomed visitors try very hard to enter our hotel. We do have our Pest Control partners visit us regularly to keep those little pests out. Occasionally one slips in un-invited and we have to dispose of them. Sorry you were witness to a rogue insect who slipped in the building. We are very concerned and called our Pest Control partners to come out immediately. Our employee's are vigilant in every attempt to keep our hotel free from un-invited visitors. Would like to invite you back for a better experience! Again our sincere apologies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $122 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing