We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

We loved this hotel. Good location near mall and many good restaurants. Very clean, smelled good.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    176
    67
    30
    15
See reviews for
233
161
26
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

In my opinion, this is probably the nicest hotel on the south side of Nashville. I recommend you get the bed and breakfast rate when you book the room, otherwise the breakfast buffett is a little expensive at $9.95 a person and $6.95 for kids. Also, there is a Starbucks, Dunkin Doughnuts, Walgreens, and many other stores, restaurants, and shops just in front of the hotel. Great location. Very safe. Very clean. Nice rooms. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room 510.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treyzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Went 4 a simple weekend getaway and didn't want 2 leave. The location of the hotel was pwrfectly close to everything. I booked the room online and the check-in process was quick, it took less than 5 mins(seriously)!!! The room was very nice and spacious. The bathroom only had a shower but we didn't mind. The only complaint I have is that housekeeping didn't clean our room while we were gone but other than that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while attending a wedding in the area. Price was great due to prearranged rate by bride. Our room had two queen beds, fridge, microwave, flat screen, desk, two chairs, and table. Everything at this hotel appeared very clean and staff members were working to keep it that way. I especially liked that the comforter cover was white and washable. A note stated it and pillows were washed after each guest. Breakfast was delicious each morning with many choices. It is a buffet, but you have to have a ticket and it does not come with all rates. They have an indoor swimming pool and hot tub. This area was well kept too and had towels on the tables for you to use. There are places to eat within walking distance and a huge shopping area with a mall only a few minutes away. The historical town of Franklin is about 15 to 20 minutes away. If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay with friendly helpful employees this would be a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Consistent Hilton Garden Inn quality, comfortable beds, good breakfast, and a great location for visiting Franklin and Nashville. Indoor pool, fitness room and business center. Convenient to I-64 and several chain restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpm0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

everyone was so plesant we stayed 4 nights and was greeted like family highly recommend this hotel breakfast was the best so good n yummy

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

The hotel had excellent security - interior entry to the rooms and all entrances to the building, except the main entrance, had card readers. In addition, the main entrance had an intercom for use late at night when the door was locked. Even if a neighborhood has little crime, like Franklin, I still think hotels need to be security consciouss.

The cleaning staff does a great job at this hotel. The bed was the most comfortable that I've ever experienced at a hotel. The staff were friendly and eager to help the guests with whatever was needed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltoTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing