We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Newer property but evidence of poor construction around bathroom area. After entering our room it was clear someone had smoked in our bathroom. No other rooms available so front desk said they would send someone up while we were at dinner (we tuned on fans/ opened windows) but at best they just spayed deodorizer. Should have changed shows curtain and vent filter due to alergies from smoke particles.
Staff not very concermed about issue.
No other follow up or accommodation for gold status. Room clean but spills remain in common areas for a couple of hours. Will consider embassy suites for next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FillMyPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear FillMyPassport,

I have read your review and am concerned about your experience with us. Please call me at your convenience so that I can learn more about your stay and how we can perfect it for your next visit.

Thank you-

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 380 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our second visit to this RI -- the first was when it was brand new (probably 3 years ago?) It's aging well, and my room was clean with plenty of space in the studio King suite. The staff were friendly enough, although to be fair, I didn't require much of them!

Stayed for 3 days over Labor Day weekend, and parking was a bit of an issue since this property shares parking with the co-located Courtyard. Lots of dining choices within walking distance, and it's just a short drive to all of the very many attractions in the Cool Springs area.

I really like that the shower/commode are separate from the vanity area, which makes it easier for multiple people to get ready at the same time. I also appreciate that there is actually an exhaust fan in the shower area.

There's a basketball court area on the property, which is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witsendstrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Witsendstrs,

Its nice to hear from a regular and its wonderful to hear that the property still has the "new hotel smell" so to speak :) I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to also take a moment to inform you about the three-story parking deck that we have located immediately West of the hotel. This is open to all guests (with a small handful of reserved spots) and is just steps away from the side entrance to the hotel- I recommend using it (its a life saver in the rain and the heat of the summer!)

Looking forward to seeing you again- safe travels!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I love staying in a NEW hotel. Everything is so sparkly clean. The indoor pool was warmer than in most hotels we've stayed in recently. We are planning to return to Nashville and will definitely return to this hotel. Franklin is a beautiful area and has excellent restaurants such as Wild Ginger. Downtown Nashville was a pleasant 22-minute drive from the hotel. The internet connection in the room was fast enough for my needs; I used it daily with my laptop.

Room Tip: Ask for the top (4th) floor if you're a light sleeper like me, or keep the bathroom door closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Cynthia F,

Hello! I'm happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us in beautiful Franklin. We are in a very nice spot (close to the interstate, downtown Franklin and a short drive to Nashville)....it looks like you took advantage of all three! Many new restaurants are popping up (Gray's just opened in downtown Franklin and is AWESOME!)

Looking forward to seeing you again- have a great week and a Happy Halloween!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean but a little noisy with a bunch of families staying for a soccer tournament. To be expected in a suite property with free breakfast. Beyond the romper room atmosphere at times, a good stay. Try boscos within walking distance for dinner

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear allefe,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We want to make sure that all guests have an enjoyable experience- please make sure to let management or the front desk representative know if a neighbor is being loud. We'll make sure to address the issue and guest in a most efficient manner, allowing you to get back to enjoying your day.

Please don't hesitate to call me if I can ever be of service- we look forward to your next stay and being much better than okay!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Love love love Residence Inn! The area is wonderful , new , modern , clean with lots of shops & eateries within walking distance! The hotel is right off 65. Clean & newer. The indoor pool/whirlpool area is nice & relaxing & great workout room. Outside they have a basketball hoop & we brought our badminton rackets. They have tables outside we sat & played cards & bubbles with our grandson. They also have a nice bbq pit. Loved our roomy king suite. Did not hear other room noise. Bed sooo comfy! Full kitchen with table & chairs. Desk & chair. Sofa. Nice flat screen TV. We wanted to watch dvds so called the front desk & picked up a
a dvd player. Loved the big vanity seperate from the toilet/ shower which I love so I can do my makeup while hubby steams up the shower room! Paul Mitchell mini shampoo & conditioner! Lots of closet space. Everything you need here! Free wifi. Free breakfast. It gets crowded in the morning but can take to outside tables. I think I am hooked on RI. Oh check last minutes weekend rates if they have any rooms left. Great quality Marriott!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegolfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Wegolfn,

What a wonderful response! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide future guests with a great review- I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you are the Residence Inn's biggest new fan!

We are excited to see you next time and look forward to wow-ing you and your family once again!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This RI is in a business & retail complex. Great location to walk around shops & restaurants. Our 1bedroom suite on 4th floor was very clean & modern. It was just spacious enough for a family of 4, with preschooler & baby in travel crib. Not the most spacious 1 bed suite, but good layout to truly separate living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The soundproofing was excellent since we heard little noise in a full hotel. The staff was efficient & friendly. Breakfast was the standard RI fare, but restocked dutifully by the gentleman in the kitchen. WiFi worked well without issue and best yet, it was free! Indoor pool was great; salt water treated not chlorine which is so much better on the eyes. Overall, a clean, modern, and efficiently run RI.

Room Tip: 4th floor near exit stairs are very quite rooms with stairs right to parking spots. Easy access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Keykgb,

Hello from Franklin! Thank you so much for your comments- we are happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to your next visit! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Mary is awesome. We love this Residence Inn. But this one could definitely learn about variety for breakfast from some of the other Residence Inns. The only thing I can fault this hotel for is after 4 days I could only eat something besides eggs for a hot breakfast on one day. I am allergic to MSG a very popular ingredient in sausage and they only offered sausage each morning except our last and it was canadian bacon which tends to get tough and chewy after being on the warming tray for a bit. Oatmeal was there, fruit was fresh. They don't have much of a selection of tea other than herbal and being a tea drinker it would have been nice to have a cup of caffeinated tea in the mornings. Once again the last morning there were 2 packs of English Teatime after I had asked on day 2 and 3. I made a point of being in the breakfast area at 6:30 as they are always packed at this hotel, so being late to breakfast wasn't the cause of no tea and only sausage. Heated pool was a little heated. Wired internet didn't work at all even after they replaced the cord and called tech support. Wireless worked great.

Room Tip: I read several room tips before we went the first time and it talked about asking for a high floor t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed the award-winning service of the hotel but am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast offerings. We strive to provide an abundance of offerings to meet the requests of all of our guests (ranging from continental offerings to a wide variety of hot options). Please also bring this attention to the breakfast host as we can assist with providing alternatives (so we can take of your request while you are still with us prior to your departure). Lastly, we have many varieties of breakfast within the Meridian area (the Bistro at the Courtyard, Wholy Crepe, Noshville and the Boscos brunch on weekends are all terrific options and walkable from the hotel!).

We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with not only great service but also a great breakfast!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 2009 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#2 Business Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $155 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest smoke-free extended-stay hotel in Franklin, Tennessee, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is nestled in the rolling hills of central Tennessee, just 25 minutes south of downtown Nashville. Visiting guests can enjoy a wide range of activities in our Cool Springs, Tennessee hotel, including touring historic Civil War battle sites and antebellum mansions. We are close to Natchez Trace Parkway, antique stores, The Factory Shops, and Arrington Vineyards. All of these attractions and shopping spots are convenient, plus you get a superb Franklin, TN hotel to stay at when you're our guest. Our hotel offers suite accommodations with a full-size kitchen, a flat screen TV, high-speed Internet, an indoor pool, and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. If you want to burn off some stress, you can play a game of basketball on our exclusive sport court or work out in our fitness center. We also offer space for you to relax with a drink and light fare, while you mix and mingle at our weekday (Monday through Thursday) evening social event. Whether you're relocating or looking to take a long Nashville getaway, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is your best choice for an extended stay hotel in Franklin or Cool Springs. Should you be traveling on business, we put you near top companies in the area like Nissan, Community Health Systems, Healthways, Verizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing