We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in town in December for the holidays and booked a room here. The hotel is just fantastic. In really good condition, friendly staff, pretty rooms! The breakfast was above and beyond what I expected. I would, and WILL, stay here again. Just a top notch property, and I stay in hotels often.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Stormycakes,

We love getting great reviews from our seasoned travelers! This ensures that we are not just meeting but exceeding the experiences that many of our competitors are offering across the country. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay and will be passing on your comments to the team!

Thank you again and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of service.

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 379 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our first stay in a Residence Inn - we usually stay at Courtyard. We spent two nights while going to a family wedding. Free full breakfast and free internet. Really liked having the sitting area with swivel TV, viewable from bed or sofa. Very convenient to Galleria Mall with Macy's and Belk. Every restaurant franchise imaginable within 5 minutes. Will definitely look at Residence Inn in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor, end of the hall (232) very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panhandlemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear panhandlemama,

Hello from the Franklin Residence Inn! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at not only our hotel, but our brand! We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to town!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent room and location in hotel (top floor and facing wooded area; quiet). Reservations made with Ciera were easy and accommodating. Greg, the breakfast chef/waiter, was very outgoing, friendly and accommodating to our breakfast needs. His helper, Alisa, was also very nice and helpful. Check in was easy and quick.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your response! We take pride on our excellent service and staff- I'll be sure to pass along your comments to the team!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Accommodations and staff were excellent. Special thanks to Mary and Kari for being so helpful. After a tiring day it was nice to be able to walk to Bosco's for a relaxing dinner. Room tip - we looked at king studio room and king one bedroom suite. In our opinion, the studio was much more open and brighter feeling. Very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Neen,

Hello and thank you for choosing the Residence Inn- Franklin! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Mary and Keri are two of our stars! They'll be thrilled to see that they've received praises from you.

Have a very Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have grown to like Residence Inns when we travel because, even though we are only a couple, we enjoy the extra room in the suites where we have a separate bedroom and living area. The RI in Franklin is clean, fresh, attractive, and breakfast is good. It's in an office park environment with lots of restaurants and cafes nearby, some within walking distance. The upscale Cool Springs Mall is just across I-65. We'll stay there again when we travel that way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Alhearn,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your previous stay in the Franklin area! I'm happy to hear that you had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed your service.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our middle school cheerleading squad of 18 stayed here for one night before a competition in Murfreesboro. I cannot say enough about the staff and accomodations. We were able to upgrade our rooms to the two bedroom suite as well as the one bedroom suite without any problems. They also allowed us to check into three of our four rooms early without any problems. The rooms were extremely clean and decorated very tastefully and were very modern. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. There were plenty of towels provided and they were the nicer plush towels not expected in a hotel. The pool and hot tub were very clean and there was plenty of comfortable lounge furniture provided for the non swimmers. It was also very nice to see plenty of towels in the pool area for those of us who forgot to bring them down. There was also a hamper provided to leave your dirty towels before leaving the pool area. The girls took full advantage of the exercise facility as well. The staff extended our check out time as a courtesy for one of the rooms so we were able to get hair and makeup done before competition. The breakfast was unbelievable. Waffles and fruit along with sausage and bacon and eggs. It was amazing. I cannot say enough about this hotel and its incredible staff. We will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furkinsfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Furkinsfamilyof4,

What a wonderful response!! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such an exceptional recap :)

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us!! We hope to see you again soon- please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We booked a room for 3 nights - a one bedroom king size suite with a pullout sofar bed and a portable crib was requested...and we had two little daschunds. I know we had to pay extra for the dogs but it was per stay vs. per night so being 3 nights, it was worth it for a better quality stay. The room had a nice little kitchnette with almost full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and all the things you need for a kitchen (pots, pans, plates, cups, etc.). There was a pool that we didn't use. There were doggie bags for people with pets. The breakfast was great. Lots of hot food and with different hot items each day. In a great location easy access to Cool Springs shopping, restaurants and spas. Highly recommended. It didn't get 5 stars because of the price but otherwise, it was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gear_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Gear_girl,

I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us! At Marriott, we are proud to have the brand that travelers know and love- we set the bar for hospitality and provide the greatest value for all of our guests. In the hotel world, you (as a guest) typically get what you pay for- while we are not going to be the lowest price in the market, we are always the highest value. My team will be very excited to see that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 2009 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Franklin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $154 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest smoke-free extended-stay hotel in Franklin, Tennessee, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is nestled in the rolling hills of central Tennessee, just 25 minutes south of downtown Nashville. Visiting guests can enjoy a wide range of activities in our Cool Springs, Tennessee hotel, including touring historic Civil War battle sites and antebellum mansions. We are close to Natchez Trace Parkway, antique stores, The Factory Shops, and Arrington Vineyards. All of these attractions and shopping spots are convenient, plus you get a superb Franklin, TN hotel to stay at when you're our guest. Our hotel offers suite accommodations with a full-size kitchen, a flat screen TV, high-speed Internet, an indoor pool, and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. If you want to burn off some stress, you can play a game of basketball on our exclusive sport court or work out in our fitness center. We also offer space for you to relax with a drink and light fare, while you mix and mingle at our weekday (Monday through Thursday) evening social event. Whether you're relocating or looking to take a long Nashville getaway, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is your best choice for an extended stay hotel in Franklin or Cool Springs. Should you be traveling on business, we put you near top companies in the area like Nissan, Community Health Systems, Healthways, Verizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing