We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for those traveling w pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for those traveling w pets!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice fresh and clean hotel, very conveniently located, within walking distance to Bosco's, Noodle shop, Swanky's and more. Spa and gym less than a block away. Best part for us was the pet policy. Ground floor rooms on back of hotel provided for pet owners with easy access to back door that opens onto large, well lit, area for doggie walks. Nicely appointed with tables/chairs, doggie duty bags. They provide a special hang tag for your room warning others of 'four legged guest' occupancy. Nice in-house breakfast is included but the suites have complete kitchenette. Room service and grocery shopping service also available. VERY CLEAN. Nice staff. $100 non refundable pet fee is a bit tough unless you are staying for several nights but they sure made travel with pets easy. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Tell them ahead of time you're arriving with your pet - you want to be close to the dog walk are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloomox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Musselwhite,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to the area (and I hope your puppy enjoyed their stay as well!)

The staff and location of this hotel work well with families with pets and strive to make each stay enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for also going into such great detail with your review! We look forward to seeing you and your four legged friend again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    70
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
130
80
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. We didn't have a reservation but the woman at the front desk was so nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. All of the staff I encountered were polite and friendly. The hot breakfast was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommahines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Mommahines,

We're always so happy to hear about the pleasant stays of our guests- thank you for taking the time to comment and compliment our team! :)

We have a wonderful team here at the Residence Inn and we are eager to show you our hospitality upon your next visit!

Thank you!

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed on a weekend and once again enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very courteous and helpful when I had to receive and resend a fax. Rooms are clean and spacious. Love the full refrigerator. Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalexsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Jalexsr,

Hello from Franklin! Thank you for spending time with us- we're glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and full kitchens (it always makes a road trip more fun!)

Have a wonderful weekend and please don't hesitate to call us if we can ever be of assistance!

We'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-435-0040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My wife and I took my sister on a weekend trip to Nashville and stayed here. We were in a two bedroom suite, and it was great. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our suite was set off in a corner on the fourth floor. Ask for room 413.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddrundgren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this property this week and I couldn't have been more pleased. Rooms were clean, well supplied snd very comfortable. The hotel staff was amazing. They were very accommodating and incredibly friendly. Greg the chef was great! Breakfast and dinner are both included in room fee. Food was hot and very good. I was traveling on business and have never stayed at a property I enjoyed so much. One last note....I am a popcornholic. There is a popcorn machine in the loby. Wow! Stay here...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkteak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Recently spent 1 night at this Residence Inn. It is located in a new area south of Nashville in Franklin. You could walk to restaurants and shops nearby as well as the mall is located just across the Interstate. We had a 2 bedroom room and it was very nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff provided excellent service during our stay. We checked in too late for the Evening Social, but did enjoy a good breakfast the following morning before our departure. If you are looking for a hotel south of Nashville this would be a great stop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed only 1 night but this is a very nice business within walking distance of several restaurants and a short drive to shopping mall. The room was clean, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan_stlouis_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
Address: 2009 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Franklin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest smoke-free extended-stay hotel in Franklin, Tennessee, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is nestled in the rolling hills of central Tennessee, just 25 minutes south of downtown Nashville. Visiting guests can enjoy a wide range of activities in our Cool Springs, Tennessee hotel, including touring historic Civil War battle sites and antebellum mansions. We are close to Natchez Trace Parkway, antique stores, The Factory Shops, and Arrington Vineyards. All of these attractions and shopping spots are convenient, plus you get a superb Franklin, TN hotel to stay at when you're our guest. Our hotel offers suite accommodations with a full-size kitchen, a flat screen TV, high-speed Internet, an indoor pool, and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. If you want to burn off some stress, you can play a game of basketball on our exclusive sport court or work out in our fitness center. We also offer space for you to relax with a drink and light fare, while you mix and mingle at our weekday (Monday through Thursday) evening social event. Whether you're relocating or looking to take a long Nashville getaway, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is your best choice for an extended stay hotel in Franklin or Cool Springs. Should you be traveling on business, we put you near top companies in the area like Nissan, Community Health Systems, Healthways, Verizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing